Slot disappointment

BreadedVirus
Posts: 1408
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:10 am
Location: here, there everywhere

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by BreadedVirus » Sun Dec 16, 2018 8:34 pm

FarmerJimbob wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:58 pm
BreadedVirus wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:03 pm
SONY :this:

I am pretty sure if it was up to GIANTS the consoles would have more slots or none at all....
:lol: You were kidding, right?
*thumbsup*
MasterBox MB500 ATX Mid Tower Case, Asus - PRIME Z390-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard, Core i5-9600K 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor , GEFORCE RTX 2070 SUPER 8GB , 24GB RAM, CRYORIG - M9i 48.4 CFM CPU Cooler, 5 Cool Master Jetflo case fans, Samsung 970 Evo plus SSD, 1TB HDD, Win 10, PLAYSTATION 4, T150, T3PA Pro Pedal set, TH8A Shifter
the big print giveth the small print taketh

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6269
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by Guil » Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:16 pm

trogladitez wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 7:23 pm
Guil wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:10 pm
It's not anyone's rule really but the lack of extra RAM.
You do realise that the PS4/X1 have 8gb ram and the X1X has 12gb.
You do realise that the PS4 has about 5.5gb after system reserved ram is taken out?

trogladitez
Posts: 536
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:29 am

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by trogladitez » Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:47 pm

Guil wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:16 pm
trogladitez wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 7:23 pm
Guil wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:10 pm
It's not anyone's rule really but the lack of extra RAM.
You do realise that the PS4/X1 have 8gb ram and the X1X has 12gb.
You do realise that the PS4 has about 5.5gb after system reserved ram is taken out?
Yes, and the pro has a bit more, which is also quicker and more than enough for this game.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6269
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by Guil » Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:49 pm

No, the pro has the same amount of ram.

Benpe
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:56 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by Benpe » Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:54 pm

LOOOL!!! :D

What's in it slots? Because, 2-3 AI work, and + 1player, and not even close 30fps....
Slots... lol... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

If something is badly optimized then a model can be many ...

(Xbox version..., Which version is it?... hmmm.... :biggrin2: )

Preble 818
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:57 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by Preble 818 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 12:10 am

I wonder if some of the map makers will still put animal farms in the way they did for previous versions. Might help with slot count. Some of the a imam farms were really awesome and with the current system we're not going be able to replicate that sort of setup just with the placeables. I would still like to see the map creaters put them in.
Playing on PS4 in Ohio, USA.

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by Rasping rabbit » Mon Dec 17, 2018 12:25 am

vondeylenfarms wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 7:53 pm


Seriously? I guess when I downloaded maps I never paid attention to slot difference from stock maps. I guess I'll wait and see. And yes I random machines but I'll have to buy duplicates for slot purposes
Yup, I think it depends on how much has gone into the map itself. Even the 2 giants maps have different amounts free. Anything in the map can take space up, buildings, trains, ships in the distance.

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 1092
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by vondeylenfarms » Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:43 am

Well once again...I said it before and here it is again..thank God for modders lol you guys save this game just like fs17. Ravenport is the map I'm using and there is so much waste in it that is taking slots...guess I'll eyeball modders maps and hope for less slots being taken before I even start.
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

trogladitez
Posts: 536
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:29 am

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by trogladitez » Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:05 am

Guil wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:49 pm
No, the pro has the same amount of ram.
It has an extra 1gb.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6269
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by Guil » Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:28 pm

The Sony website doesn't state so.

trogladitez
Posts: 536
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:29 am

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by trogladitez » Mon Dec 17, 2018 7:25 pm

Can't help you there. If I remember right half of it is os and the other for games .

livesea72
Posts: 1372
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:22 am

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by livesea72 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:04 pm

I know giants said the reduced the mod space requirement by up to 40 % i guess i know why now.
FS13 xbox360/ FS15 ps4/xbox one/ FS17 xbox one/ps4pro platinum trophy /FS19 ps4pro platinum trophy/ last FS game I'm buying full price

User avatar
theSeb
Posts: 987
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:16 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by theSeb » Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:24 pm

trogladitez wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 7:25 pm
Can't help you there. If I remember right half of it is os and the other for games .
All of the PS4 versions have 8 GB GDDR5 RAM. The pro does not have more.
http://www.realismusmodding.com

Knowledge should be shared and open so don't PM me for Seasons support. *thumbsup*

Lindydanny
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by Lindydanny » Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:02 pm

Probably already mentioned, but off your first post you have room for about 9 big harvesters if the numbers you gave are right. It seems limited, but you have some room still.

Vinolik123
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:50 pm

Re: Slot disappointment

Post by Vinolik123 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:34 pm

So people wonder why PC's are so expensive and then we get discussions like this one. Really funny imo :lol: There are downsides to all platforms, this is one on console side, just accept it and move on.

Post Reply