Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

User avatar
gordon861
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by gordon861 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 2:48 pm

Just loaded up a clean map to have a play with CoursePlay and at last I can use workers on weird shaped fields again. Thank you for your great and speedy work so far.

On thing I missed on the original version which I'm not sure it's possible, or even wanted, is the ability to start a field path with a buffer zone around the field. The reason being a lot of the after market maps cam with fence posts or trees close to the field edges, especially a problem with wider implements or front mowers as they often foul them and stop the worker. If you could offset the field edge when calculating the path inwards by a metre or two the worker could do the work and then you could clean up afterwards.

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 1201
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by cwattyeso » Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:40 pm

Set the worker to do a headland first gordon, and that will accomplish what you want.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

GIANTS SOFTWARE Personal Partner Code: CWATTYESO *thumbsup*

Shadow250
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 10:08 pm

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by Shadow250 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:45 pm

just a fyi the modded silos that require the covers open to fill do not work automatically.

User avatar
gordon861
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by gordon861 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 5:30 pm

cwattyeso wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:40 pm
Set the worker to do a headland first gordon, and that will accomplish what you want.
No it doesn't because some of the modded maps the fields are so tight that front implements hit the post.

User avatar
Heyward83
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:40 am

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by Heyward83 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 5:56 pm

I never used courseplay in 17 but just trying it with 19. When I set a field to seed it does the first row, stops then goes backwards and turns right into the next row? How do I set it so it drives off the field does a full turn and lined up for the next row? I don’t know if it’s because of the size of the seeder? As I tried it with a 3m and it done what you’d expect it to do. Any help would be appreciated.
Sorry for pic quality taken on phone against screen.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
IceUul
Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:07 pm
Location: North Part Of EU

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by IceUul » Sun Jan 27, 2019 6:12 pm

Great timing, i just wanted to make a break from FS19 to wait for courseplay.

I just noticed i can use my previously made FS17 Estancia Lapacho courses now in FS19.
I tested few out and they are working fine.

Toys7505
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 4:42 am

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by Toys7505 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 6:24 pm

Heyward83 wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 5:56 pm
I never used courseplay in 17 but just trying it with 19. When I set a field to seed it does the first row, stops then goes backwards and turns right into the next row? How do I set it so it drives off the field does a full turn and lined up for the next row? I don’t know if it’s because of the size of the seeder? As I tried it with a 3m and it done what you’d expect it to do. Any help would be appreciated.
Sorry for pic quality taken on phone against screen.
There is a setting where you tell Courseplay to not turn in the field - click that option off and it will go beyond the field edge and then turn around. If the field is irregular, I encourage you to do a couple of "headlands" first..

Toys

User avatar
Heyward83
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:40 am

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by Heyward83 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 7:09 pm

Toys7505 wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 6:24 pm
Heyward83 wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 5:56 pm
I never used courseplay in 17 but just trying it with 19. When I set a field to seed it does the first row, stops then goes backwards and turns right into the next row? How do I set it so it drives off the field does a full turn and lined up for the next row? I don’t know if it’s because of the size of the seeder? As I tried it with a 3m and it done what you’d expect it to do. Any help would be appreciated.
Sorry for pic quality taken on phone against screen.
There is a setting where you tell Courseplay to not turn in the field - click that option off and it will go beyond the field edge and then turn around. If the field is irregular, I encourage you to do a couple of "headlands" first..

Toys
Thank you mate, that done it

User avatar
gordon861
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by gordon861 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 8:21 pm

Drmattymd wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 7:02 pm
gordon861 wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 5:30 pm
cwattyeso wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:40 pm
Set the worker to do a headland first gordon, and that will accomplish what you want.
No it doesn't because some of the modded maps the fields are so tight that front implements hit the post.
You should be able to do multiple headlands to give yourself room. In 17 you could set it for up to 6 i think
No some field boundary are so tight to the field edge that the front mowers crash into the edges when it turns whilst following the edge.

svkb
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:31 am

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by svkb » Sun Jan 27, 2019 11:55 pm

Very sad, when I put courseplay beta in my mods folder and then try and load a map it just sits there loading endlessly but never actually gets anywhere. Going to see if it's a mod conflict.
Ryzen 5 3600
MSI X570 Gaming Plus
16 GB Ram DDR4 3000
RTX 2070 Super

BostonJohnny1226
Posts: 648
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:50 am

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by BostonJohnny1226 » Mon Jan 28, 2019 12:20 am

I'm having a problem trying to use mode 2 to empty the combine. It says wrong trailer for this mode

drb
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:18 pm

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by drb » Mon Jan 28, 2019 2:03 am

svkb wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 11:55 pm
Very sad, when I put courseplay beta in my mods folder and then try and load a map it just sits there loading endlessly but never actually gets anywhere. Going to see if it's a mod conflict.
Unzip the folder you downloaded, and open it. If there is only a single folder inside, open the folder to reveal a long list of files. Select all of those files and zip them into a folder. Take the newly zipped folder and put it in the mods folder.

Your file structure probably looks like: Courseplay.zip->Courseplay->bunch of files. When it should be: Courseplay.zip->bunch of files.

User avatar
IceUul
Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:07 pm
Location: North Part Of EU

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by IceUul » Mon Jan 28, 2019 2:10 am

BostonJohnny1226 wrote:
Mon Jan 28, 2019 12:20 am
I'm having a problem trying to use mode 2 to empty the combine. It says wrong trailer for this mode
What trailer are you using?

Mod files don't need to be zipped, you can just keep a folder there for every mod.

BostonJohnny1226
Posts: 648
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:50 am

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by BostonJohnny1226 » Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:47 am

I always unzip my mods for ease of any changes.
It seems that all in game trailers work fine but none of my modded ones.....hmmmm 🤔

svkb
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:31 am

Re: Any news on launching Courseplay for FS 19?

Post by svkb » Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:32 am

drb wrote:
Mon Jan 28, 2019 2:03 am
svkb wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 11:55 pm
Very sad, when I put courseplay beta in my mods folder and then try and load a map it just sits there loading endlessly but never actually gets anywhere. Going to see if it's a mod conflict.
Unzip the folder you downloaded, and open it. If there is only a single folder inside, open the folder to reveal a long list of files. Select all of those files and zip them into a folder. Take the newly zipped folder and put it in the mods folder.

Your file structure probably looks like: Courseplay.zip->Courseplay->bunch of files. When it should be: Courseplay.zip->bunch of files.
It was a mod conflict as I suspected.
Ryzen 5 3600
MSI X570 Gaming Plus
16 GB Ram DDR4 3000
RTX 2070 Super

Post Reply