FS19 Lag - does anyone else have this?

Matt_S

FS19 Lag - does anyone else have this?

Post by Matt_S »

Hi All,

Is anyone else getting lag in FS19? I am referring to single player mode NOT online...

It seems to be worse for me when in a vehicle in 1st person view, but is still present in 3rd person mode, just not as bad.

At first I thought this was because I was a bit of a collector when it comes to bail stacks etc, but I started a new game on an empty map and I still get it!

Just to note also, my PC can EASILY handle this game, recommended graphic settings are ultra high which is how I run it, but yes I have also tried turning the settings down but still experience the same issues.

I am new to FS on PC (previous versions on console as my old PC was not good enough - well.. it was a low end laptop lol) So could this be a mod I am running? Or is this just something that everyone else gets and is a known issue that we all hope will be fixed soon?

I watch a lot of Daggerwin's vids on YouTube and do notice he does also seem to get this lag at times and even mentions it, so I guess I am not the only one! Although his lag is more excessive than mine but less frequent.

Thanks in advance for any responses.
jpm1

Re: FS19 Lag - does anyone else have this?

Post by jpm1 »

check for errors/warnings in your log file. if you have none, then there's a problem with your hardware
Matt_S

Post by Matt_S »

how do i do that?

sorry, as I said, new to this on PC
crash

Post by crash »

My setup typically runs 80-100fps, when changing vehicles or changing to interior view it drops into the 50's for a brief moment.

There are some settings that dosent do much difference when lowered to high from ultra, but gives a nice boost in fps. Try changing some of them. Also make sure that the Nvidia control panel settings are fitting.
Xbox series s and pc :gamer:
In Norway
PoggleBox

Post by PoggleBox »