cant work my field

andyrich
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:40 pm

cant work my field

Post by andyrich » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:15 pm

I have just harvested my field then cultivated it when I came to plant seeds I cant do anything, tried cultivating and ploughing but nothing happens, any ideas please

User avatar
Smith Modding
Posts: 2978
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 12:42 pm
Location: Harris County, Georgia

Re: cant work my field

Post by Smith Modding » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:50 pm

Make sure the seeder is on and full
Smith Modding Co.
Christian Based Modding
Isaiah 30:23- He will also send you rain for the seed you sow in the ground, and the food that comes from the land will be rich and plentiful. In that day your cattle will graze in broad meadows.:
Playing FS15-19 on PC
Playing too much FS19 :mrgreen:
Specs-
i5-7300HQ|NVIDIA GTX 1050ti|16GB DDR4 RAM|1TB/500GB SSD/256GB M.2|Windows 10

andyrich
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:40 pm

Re: cant work my field

Post by andyrich » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:54 pm

cant even plough it. I did roll it would that effect it

Cowboy5130
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:16 pm

Re: cant work my field

Post by Cowboy5130 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:12 pm

Um yes! You need to turn create fields on for your plow and recreate your field. You will then be able to work it.
Ps4 realistic gameplay;
Ravenport start-from-scratch;
Absolutely love the game!

SwoopGB
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 6:04 am

Re: cant work my field

Post by SwoopGB » Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:48 pm

BWAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!

He deleted his field and wonders why he can't seed it! Gold.....GOLD I tell ya!


Ahem. Sorry. Carry on.

andyrich
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:40 pm

Re: cant work my field

Post by andyrich » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:41 am

SwoopGB wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:48 pm
BWAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!

He deleted his field and wonders why he can't seed it! Gold.....GOLD I tell ya!


Ahem. Sorry. Carry on.
No need for your comment not everyone is an expert and i had sorted it. thanks for your intelligent help, not

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3578
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: cant work my field

Post by W1der » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:43 am

Just curious ...

Why did you ”roll” it?
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

andyrich
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:40 pm

Re: cant work my field

Post by andyrich » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:48 am

Cowboy5130 wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:12 pm
Um yes! You need to turn create fields on for your plow and recreate your field. You will then be able to work it.
many thanks, i have sorted it now, not been playing long. thanks again

andyrich
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:40 pm

Re: cant work my field

Post by andyrich » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:50 am

W1der wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:43 am
Just curious ...

Why did you ”roll” it?
planting grass for silage, normally roll before seeding grass in real life.

User avatar
PoggleBox
Posts: 336
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:00 am
Location: UK

Re: cant work my field

Post by PoggleBox » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:57 am

When you've been playing a while, you'll look back on this and laugh too Andy. It is quite funny. Had a chuckle here. Not aimed at you personally, but it brings a smile to your face :smileynew:
Platform : PC
i7 7700k@5.0 GTX1070Ti 32Gb DDR4, 500Gb M.2, 4TB across multiple SSD's, Windows 10

Cowboy5130
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:16 pm

Re: cant work my field

Post by Cowboy5130 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 1:00 pm

andyrich wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:48 am
Cowboy5130 wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:12 pm
Um yes! You need to turn create fields on for your plow and recreate your field. You will then be able to work it.
many thanks, i have sorted it now, not been playing long. thanks again
You’re welcome friend.
Ps4 realistic gameplay;
Ravenport start-from-scratch;
Absolutely love the game!

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3578
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: cant work my field

Post by W1der » Fri Jan 11, 2019 1:26 pm

Well ... that actually makes sense ... :lol:

Enjoy your realistic plowing session ...
All hardcore players has the allow create field turned on at all times when plowing ... right!?
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

SwoopGB
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 6:04 am

Re: cant work my field

Post by SwoopGB » Fri Jan 11, 2019 4:46 pm

Andy, no need for yours either. Mine was for comedy effect rather than a need to belittle. But best of luck anyway.

Post Reply