Giants Editor Map Question

User avatar
PoggleBox
Posts: 336
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:00 am
Location: UK

Giants Editor Map Question

Post by PoggleBox » Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:52 am

Can you edit a map that you are currently playing on?
Platform : PC
i7 7700k@5.0 GTX1070Ti 32Gb DDR4, 500Gb M.2, 4TB across multiple SSD's, Windows 10

Shuffy
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 7:51 am

Re: Giants Editor Map Question

Post by Shuffy » Sat Jan 12, 2019 1:01 pm

yes

Michiel
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:35 pm

Re: Giants Editor Map Question

Post by Michiel » Sat Jan 12, 2019 4:42 pm

Yes (well, i don't think the moment you play....), just unpack the zip and put the unpacked folder in your modfolder. When you restart FS, the edited map will load. It's not necessary to repack the map.

Jaygoe
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:39 pm

Re: Giants Editor Map Question

Post by Jaygoe » Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:57 pm

Which zip is that please?

Post Reply