Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3664
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by W1der » Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:18 pm

Open the game.xml and set the dev controls to true with a text editor (make a backup of the file before you do this to be safe).

Code: Select all

    <development>
        <controls>true</controls>
    </development>
When in the game ... press F5 (F2 shows you the FPS).
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

The.EuroFarmer

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by The.EuroFarmer » Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:39 pm

W1der wrote:
Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:18 pm
Thank you very much !

User avatar
Riven326
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:05 pm

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by Riven326 » Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:09 pm

Mancsguy wrote:
Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:48 pm
for some reason some of the planters that do corn/sunflowers etc wont work with the placeables . just as you can't refill them from an auger trailer
Yes. I noticed that they tend to work with seeders but have trouble with planters. Does make me wonder if these mods are actually being tested

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3664
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by W1der » Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:42 pm

I have tried 4 different planters and I am able to fill all of them ...

Note ... the cover must be opened ... and also ... the correct cover must be opened (like on the Horsch Maestro 12 that also carries fertilizer)!
Press the button to open the cover ones again to toggle between them (wait for the "animation" to finish) ... :this:

Image
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

User avatar
Riven326
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:05 pm

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by Riven326 » Tue Feb 12, 2019 1:24 am

W1der wrote:
Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:42 pm
I have tried 4 different planters and I am able to fill all of them ...

Note ... the cover must be opened ... and also ... the correct cover must be opened (like on the Horsch Maestro 12 that also carries fertilizer)!
Press the button to open the cover ones again to toggle between them (wait for the "animation" to finish) ... :this:

Image
Try the Tempo L16 please. It doesn't work for me.

Seedy
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:15 pm

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by Seedy » Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:37 am

I've gotten the Stara Ceres Master 3570 and Horsch Maestro 12 sw to regularly fill both seed and fert, but tricky at times.

deerefarm
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:08 pm

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by deerefarm » Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:39 am

With patch 1.3 the Tempo L16 works for me, you have to do the same, open the lid and get fairly close.

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3664
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by W1der » Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:32 am

No issue with the Tempo L16 ...

Are you sure you have the implement/planter selected when trying this?
If the tractor is selected it wont work!

Also ... this is pretty much how close you need to be to do it ... any greater distance wont trigger the fill command!

Image
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

george.earlslight
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 11:45 am
Location: Europe

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by george.earlslight » Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:37 am

W1der wrote:
Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:32 am
No issue with the Tempo L16 ...
Are you using 1.3.0 beta on PC?

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3664
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by W1der » Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:07 am

Yes
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

Phigo
Posts: 949
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:30 am

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by Phigo » Tue Feb 12, 2019 12:16 pm

I have a Problem only in one direction. If I stand one way to the Station there is no Trigger. If I turn my vehicle 180 degrees, there is a Trigger... Could fill up every implement I used so far.
PS4

User avatar
Riven326
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:05 pm

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by Riven326 » Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:52 pm

W1der wrote:
Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:32 am
No issue with the Tempo L16 ...

Are you sure you have the implement/planter selected when trying this?
If the tractor is selected it wont work!

Also ... this is pretty much how close you need to be to do it ... any greater distance wont trigger the fill command!

Image
Yes. I can refill using pallets only with the L16. I'm going to try it again later today. I'm sure I had the planter selected but I might be mistaken. Thanks for testing it. *thumbsup*

george.earlslight
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 11:45 am
Location: Europe

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by george.earlslight » Wed Feb 13, 2019 8:41 am

W1der wrote:
Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:07 am
Yes
This was fixed on 1.3.0.
The planter could only be refilled directly from seed bags on previous versions,

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3664
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by W1der » Wed Feb 13, 2019 8:57 am

Ok ... I guess I confirmed the fix then ... *thumbsup*
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

george.earlslight
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 11:45 am
Location: Europe

Re: Seed and fertilizer refill placeables

Post by george.earlslight » Thu Feb 14, 2019 2:14 pm

By the way for anyone who doesn't like filling the seeder/planter directly from the placeable.
I use a telehandler to do it. You need to go close to the placeable with a bucket and press the button to fill it.
Then you can go and fill the implement (don't forget to open the seed/fertilizer compartment).
Last edited by george.earlslight on Thu Feb 14, 2019 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply