Plowing

iLLBill606
Posts: 333
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:53 pm

Plowing

Post by iLLBill606 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 6:56 pm

Its a different Topic!!!!!

What does everyone use for plowing other then the base game plows? Those angled plows are no good....

User avatar
rjiii88
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by rjiii88 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 7:13 pm

I use the:
FLEXICOIL ST28 PLOW.
Playing on PC, just your everyday FS player, lets farm & take care of animals.
FS17/19 PC - FS16/18 Droid
Have fun slingin' dirt y-all :wink2:
P.S. Thanks to all the MODDERS out there! *thumbsup*

Stevo0114
Posts: 481
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 12:37 pm
Location: Bury England

Re: Plowing

Post by Stevo0114 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 7:45 pm

I'm hoping they will bring back
1. Weber 6m subsoiler
2 Amazone 6 furrow plough
But using Gregoire Besson and agro masz 2.5 m for smaller areas.I think you should be able to create fields with the subsoliers
Love FS fav tractor Case I h. FS 19 has caught up and is now for me better than fs17
Playing on xbox one x, Thanks to Giants and all modders who make the game great.
Love this community so thanks guys

iLLBill606
Posts: 333
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:53 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by iLLBill606 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:27 pm

Stevo0114 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 7:45 pm
I'm hoping they will bring back
1. Weber 6m subsoiler
2 Amazone 6 furrow plough
But using Gregoire Besson and agro masz 2.5 m for smaller areas.I think you should be able to create fields with the subsoliers
I would like to see the Case Ecolo-Til 2500 come back

or

A JD/CASE Disc to be used as a plow!

cvKurt
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:24 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by cvKurt » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:28 pm

I tend to use the Religieux Weba 6m plow... on large fields, two or more. It's available on various mod sites. Sorry, not available for console.

For small equipment farms, I use in-game small plows (or similar mods) for the most part.

Corstaad
Posts: 397
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:14 am

Re: Plowing

Post by Corstaad » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:40 pm

I run the Kuhn 4m subsoiler with two tractors going. I don't like buying a 500hp tractor just for plowing. Haven't got to the largest planters and seeders because I like to diversify the farm.

iLLBill606
Posts: 333
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:53 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by iLLBill606 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:12 pm

Any of these on all platforms?

User avatar
rjiii88
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by rjiii88 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:32 pm

iLLBill606 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:12 pm
Any of these on all platforms?
FLEXICOIL ST28 PLOW. Run mine on PC. Don't know about consoles.
Playing on PC, just your everyday FS player, lets farm & take care of animals.
FS17/19 PC - FS16/18 Droid
Have fun slingin' dirt y-all :wink2:
P.S. Thanks to all the MODDERS out there! *thumbsup*

Stevo0114
Posts: 481
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 12:37 pm
Location: Bury England

Re: Plowing

Post by Stevo0114 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 11:57 am

rjiii88 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:32 pm
iLLBill606 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:12 pm
Any of these on all platforms?
FLEXICOIL ST28 PLOW. Run mine on PC. Don't know about consoles.
That's a cultivator not a plough you can't create new fields with it but it is available on all platforms
Love FS fav tractor Case I h. FS 19 has caught up and is now for me better than fs17
Playing on xbox one x, Thanks to Giants and all modders who make the game great.
Love this community so thanks guys

Jonny3355
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:24 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by Jonny3355 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:42 pm

iLLBill606 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 6:56 pm
Its a different Topic!!!!!

What does everyone use for plowing other then the base game plows? Those angled plows are no good....
i use the cultiplow
Xbox one

iLLBill606
Posts: 333
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:53 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by iLLBill606 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:20 pm

plowing texture is much better then the chisel plow or cultivator texture! cant wait for lone oak on that! A disc would be so helpful for the plowing aspect!

Gimli54
Posts: 686
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 5:51 am

Re: Plowing

Post by Gimli54 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:29 pm

In 17 my normal go to was the subsoiler from the big big pack the 8m one I had fun with that one and yes I agree that subsoilers should be able to create fields

User avatar
rjiii88
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by rjiii88 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:32 pm

Stevo0114 wrote:
Wed Mar 20, 2019 11:57 am
rjiii88 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:32 pm
iLLBill606 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:12 pm
Any of these on all platforms?
FLEXICOIL ST28 PLOW. Run mine on PC. Don't know about consoles.
That's a cultivator not a plough you can't create new fields with it but it is available on all platforms
Just get the mod that is revised to plough like I did. You can't tell me that it is not a plough, when it states and I use it as a plough.
Playing on PC, just your everyday FS player, lets farm & take care of animals.
FS17/19 PC - FS16/18 Droid
Have fun slingin' dirt y-all :wink2:
P.S. Thanks to all the MODDERS out there! *thumbsup*

Oseh
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:23 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by Oseh » Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:40 pm

When I just need to get rid of "needs plowed" state on a field, I'll typically use a subsoiler. But to create fields I'll use the biggest plow I can find - obviously with the Create_Fields_with_Cultivator mod, I could use a cultivator now. But still - I'll use the biggest piece of equipment that my largest tractor can pull easily.

iLLBill606
Posts: 333
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:53 pm

Re: Plowing

Post by iLLBill606 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:03 pm

Gimli54 wrote:
Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:29 pm
In 17 my normal go to was the subsoiler from the big big pack the 8m one I had fun with that one and yes I agree that subsoilers should be able to create fields
So the

BEDNAR
FB3000-TO6000-PT6000

AGRISEM
CULTIPLOW PLATINUM 8M
COMBIPLOW GOLD 4M

KUHN
DC 401

Is what is best?
Do any of these leave the ground in a plowed stat like the plows or like what the Case Ecolo-Til 2500 did! I know the CULTIPLOW PLATINUM 8M doesn't, but I haven't even tried any other one.

Post Reply