SAITEK Side Panel or Stream Deck

FS Velocity

SAITEK Side Panel or Stream Deck

Post by FS Velocity »

What would be the better purchase? :confusednew:
GIZYODAMO

Re: SAITEK Side Panel or Stream Deck

Post by GIZYODAMO »

I have the side panel and honestly you can get a decent joystick and diy button box that will work just as good if not better, I think these extras are far to over priced now that I see how they work, and before anyone jumps on the computer knowledge band wagon... I have no special computer knowledge, making a basic button box ( which is all the side panel really is ) is something anyone can do, if you knew me you would realize how true this is
PrincessJessi84

Post by PrincessJessi84 »

I have a tiny Bluetooth keyboard that I used with an old tablet and its perfect.. when I bought it I think I paid like 20 usd for it brand new.. with cheap alternatives like that I see absolutely no point in paying the price of these side panels and there r no diy projects required to get a quality result
https://fs19communitytrader.freeforums.net/
PC
PC - Ryzen 7-2700 8core, 32gb ram, 2x2tb SSD, RTX 2080 SUPER 8gb, GX-850 Gold PSU
Displays - ASUS ROG Strix XG43VQ 43” Super Ultra-Wide Curved HDR Gaming Monitor 120Hz (3840 x 1200)
Samsung CFG70 27" Curved gaming Monitor 144HZ (1920 x 1080)
2x 24" Dell Monitors
Controllers - T150 Pro, Side Panel, TrackIR7, TM Stick
GIZYODAMO

Post by GIZYODAMO »

PrincessJessi84 wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2019 4:01 am I have a tiny Bluetooth keyboard that I used with an old tablet and its perfect.. when I bought it I think I paid like 20 usd for it brand new.. with cheap alternatives like that I see absolutely no point in paying the price of these side panels and there r no diy projects required to get a quality result
Hmmm, good idea, never thought about a second keyboard, I am sure not everyone wants to get into diy stuff lol
GIZYODAMO

Post by GIZYODAMO »