Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Rasping rabbit » Tue Jun 18, 2019 12:14 am

Brady_OG wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 12:12 am
Someone needs to mod it in for console.
Lol did you actually read any of the posts in this topic before you posted?

The facility is already in the game. There just aren’t enough buttons on the controller. Not sure a modder can fix that.

Brady_OG
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 4:06 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Brady_OG » Tue Jun 18, 2019 12:18 am

I understand that is already in the game. You can activate them with the Logitech Side Panel, and yes I did read the posts. I have known about this issue for a long time.
:geek2: The Mega Rancher :geek2:

Bobbybones
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 10:58 am

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Bobbybones » Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:59 am

I play on Xbox but why not just use RB and left and right on the D-pad to turn on both of the turn signals it would be the same and hazards.

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 974
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by vondeylenfarms » Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:41 am

I agree with all this.. people want it and there are ways to make it work...but I doubt they add it for us...just my gut feeling, another update and still implemented
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

Dolezal08
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:01 am

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Dolezal08 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:17 am

RB+up. Same way you activate beacons. Hit it once, hazards. Hit it twice, beacons. Hit it three times, both. Problem solved.

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1114
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:08 am

Dolezal08 wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:17 am
RB+up. Same way you activate beacons. Hit it once, hazards. Hit it twice, beacons. Hit it three times, both. Problem solved.
Yes that would be easy, it would work just like tip side selection. Please Giants is this possible?
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

DriftFarmer5305
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2019 4:00 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by DriftFarmer5305 » Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:07 pm

Both bumpers and down on the d pad that does nothing at the moment

eight_lugs
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 9:44 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by eight_lugs » Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:32 pm

2 on the numpad does it

User avatar
Farming Girl
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 12:42 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Farming Girl » Sat Jul 20, 2019 12:33 am

eight_lugs wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:32 pm
2 on the numpad does it
these guys are talking about Console not PC!!!!!!!!!!
Ann-Marie

C&S Modding

kingtigero296
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 4:19 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by kingtigero296 » Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:57 pm

Well in my opinion I think console players should have everything that PC players have

Drmattymd
Posts: 1707
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:54 pm
Location: VA, USA

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Drmattymd » Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:36 am

kingtigero296 wrote:
Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:57 pm
Well in my opinion I think console players should have everything that PC players have
Well unfortunately it doesnt work like that because consoles have limitations and corporations that make restrictions
Playing on PC and PS4

User avatar
Phantoms
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:37 pm
Location: Georgia, USA

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Phantoms » Thu Oct 17, 2019 6:13 pm

kingtigero296 wrote:
Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:57 pm
Well in my opinion I think console players should have everything that PC players have
And PC players should have the $399 price tags that consoles have. :zunge:
Playing on PC

ace54858
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:45 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by ace54858 » Thu Oct 17, 2019 8:10 pm

Phantoms wrote:
Thu Oct 17, 2019 6:13 pm
kingtigero296 wrote:
Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:57 pm
Well in my opinion I think console players should have everything that PC players have
And PC players should have the $399 price tags that consoles have. :zunge:
lol to bad consoles don't come out at $399 when they first come out there more like $599 and you can buy a pc for $399 might not be top of the line but you can.

User avatar
TacoFarmer
Posts: 3536
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 8:55 pm
Location: TBAP Ranch,PS4

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by TacoFarmer » Thu Oct 17, 2019 8:26 pm

Rasping rabbit wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 12:14 am
Brady_OG wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 12:12 am
Someone needs to mod it in for console.
Lol did you actually read any of the posts in this topic before you posted?

The facility is already in the game. There just aren’t enough buttons on the controller. Not sure a modder can fix that.
Heres my thought on this.
PS4/XB1 have chat keyboards that plug in the controller.These are 10$ everywhere.Not everyone has 150 bucks to blow.
Lots of extra buttons.
GIANTS could remap the hazard button or whatever they have to do.
Im not a techy person so have no idea if that would be difficult.
They could even make a Farming Simulator special edition chatpad.
Or just add keyboard support.
PS4
Farm Happy My Friends.
Who Dat Who Der Ranch-Flaming Pinto Edition

You cant polish a turd ......but you can paint it GREEN and YELLOW .

adammac5858
Posts: 277
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:35 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by adammac5858 » Thu Oct 17, 2019 8:30 pm

Dolezal08 wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:17 am
RB+up. Same way you activate beacons. Hit it once, hazards. Hit it twice, beacons. Hit it three times, both. Problem solved.
Just like RB+B for cycling lights, love this solution! Hopefully they can squeeze it in a future patch, be a neat option.
FS17 on PS4
FS 19 on the XBox 1X (No more PS here!)
Xbox: Macdizzle58
MODDERS: You are the reason I play. Without you, I would never had gotten hooked on FS17. THANK YOU

Post Reply