The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Somkeyps4
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:07 pm

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Somkeyps4 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 11:33 pm

ShabaFS wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:56 pm
Somkeyps4 wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:04 pm
Is seen this map is back in testing agin so anyone know what the update will be
Yes, 2 new crops are underway and some bug fixes.
I just wann say I like this map it’s a awesome map to play on console

Somkeyps4
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:07 pm

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Somkeyps4 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 2:13 am

ShabaFS wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:56 pm
Somkeyps4 wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:04 pm
Is seen this map is back in testing agin so anyone know what the update will be
Yes, 2 new crops are underway and some bug fixes.
Would this need a new save game

ShabaFS
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:02 am

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by ShabaFS » Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:49 am

Somkeyps4 wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 2:13 am
ShabaFS wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:56 pm
Somkeyps4 wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:04 pm
Is seen this map is back in testing agin so anyone know what the update will be
Yes, 2 new crops are underway and some bug fixes.
Would this need a new save game
No

Retired red
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2019 11:09 am

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Retired red » Sun Oct 13, 2019 8:44 pm

I downloaded the upgrade and my saved game wouldn’t load. But having said that I have to restart the map regularly because my saved game failed.

Fifty1990
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:15 am

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Fifty1990 » Mon Oct 14, 2019 1:57 am

Its a nice map with all the extra crop types, only that when im on the map menu the extra page off the crops messes up my growth page and soil composition. Playing on console btw. Is this a giants error or map error? Or do i have a modconflict that i dont know about. Thanks in advance for any replies.
Fifty1990 is the gamertag on ps4. Farm on people *thumbsup* :mrgreen:

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1366
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:28 am

Its a known problem with any map that has extra crops, works fine first time but once you leave the map and go back or play any others it messes up the menus.
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1366
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:30 am

I usually restart my console to fix it, others have said quitting game and launching it again fixes it also. Hope that helps
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Fifty1990
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:15 am

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Fifty1990 » Mon Oct 14, 2019 3:33 pm

Tylercheesey1986 wrote:
Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:30 am
I usually restart my console to fix it, others have said quitting game and launching it again fixes it also. Hope that helps
Thanks hope giants fixes this with the update. My problems dissapear with closing the game down in stead off console.
Fifty1990 is the gamertag on ps4. Farm on people *thumbsup* :mrgreen:

Megusxlr
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 4:22 pm

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Megusxlr » Mon Oct 14, 2019 3:39 pm

Is it just me or is there no silo that will hold the rice and hops? I tried starting a new game but the silo still does not have any space for the rice and hops. PS4 player by the way.

Fifty1990
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:15 am

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Fifty1990 » Mon Oct 14, 2019 4:32 pm

Megusxlr wrote:
Mon Oct 14, 2019 3:39 pm
Is it just me or is there no silo that will hold the rice and hops? I tried starting a new game but the silo still does not have any space for the rice and hops. PS4 player by the way.
Maybe use the multicrop silo
Fifty1990 is the gamertag on ps4. Farm on people *thumbsup* :mrgreen:

ShabaFS
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:02 am

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by ShabaFS » Tue Oct 15, 2019 4:10 am

Megusxlr wrote:
Mon Oct 14, 2019 3:39 pm
Is it just me or is there no silo that will hold the rice and hops? I tried starting a new game but the silo still does not have any space for the rice and hops. PS4 player by the way.

Sorry, a small bug updating, I completely forgot to add the new crops to the farm silo. In the next update it will be resolved. You can use while a placeable farm silo with multifruit

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1366
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:19 am

Place a multi fruit silo extension. Can fit a large one on the eastern side of the shed just north of the silo.
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

japps
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:23 pm

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by japps » Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:32 pm

Hi has anyone else had issues with the shop gate not opening , when trying to get your new tractors out i managed to get a combine and two tractors out but after buying a sprayer the gate wouldnt open, anyone know if theres an issue with any mods, as i dont really want to uninstall it as ive only just started playing it and it look a good map .
playing on a xbox one.

not new here lost all my passwords so had to re-register :search: bit like abeing back at school except the dog never ate it

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 3312
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by Illinois Farmer » Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:37 pm

There is only a certain hours that the shop is open. You can read what the hours are in the map description or posted in the game.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

japps
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:23 pm

Re: The Old Farm Countryside by Shaba FS

Post by japps » Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:50 pm

thanks thatll teach me to buy it then when im not doing something to then go a pick it up normally when its getting late, so will have to play this mapa little differently.
thanks for quick reply

Post Reply