Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1084
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Tue May 21, 2019 11:05 am

On console, Does anyone know which of the placeable tree packs were the ones with issues. I had half my farm dissapear once when I cut one down and as i wasnt sure which tree pack caused issue I haven't used a placeable tree since. Lately i have been perfecting my landscaping skills and have been able to create some pretty big mountains to log and build on. Want to use placeable trees again as hauling saplings up some of the lengthy, windy roads takes forever and some hillsides are impossible to use tree planter on (lost count of how many times I rolled it trying to get a tree planted in that "perfect spot")
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

GTSilverado
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:26 pm

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by GTSilverado » Tue May 21, 2019 12:35 pm

I had that happen on my Ravenport save awhile back I lost about 40 hours of work so I uninstalled all tree mods and I have not any problems. I had both tree mods installed but I was using the mod called placeable trees. So I would say just plant trees better than losing alot of work. Hope that helps

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1084
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Tue May 21, 2019 1:15 pm

Yeah been planting like mad, one save had 1400 trees planted, but some places are very hard or impossible to reach. Also i'm trying to build a huge mountain covered in forest with a farm house nesting on top and silos/sheds/ animals on landings along the path up the mountain. So really want some placeable trees so its not all pine around the yards, guess I better go do a few tests and find out if any of the placeable trees can be used without issues.
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

User avatar
redglasses
Posts: 5454
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 7:01 pm
Location: Farming land, Canada

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by redglasses » Tue May 21, 2019 2:18 pm

Tylercheesey1986 wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 11:05 am
I had half my farm dissapear once when I cut one down
What do you mean half your farm disappear?
Playing Minibrunn on xbox one (Thanks TopAce *thumbsup* )
Upload your screenshots here: IMG server
Buy and sale forum
Remember there is no need to spread your manure around the forums :wink3:
Jack of all trades, master of the skid steer
Have fun out on the fields :hi:

Ritchie
Posts: 927
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Ritchie » Tue May 21, 2019 2:33 pm

Just that, when you place then remove one of the placeable trees everything disappears off the map. Usually buildings, animals and sell points are gone and the only option is to delete the save and start over.

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3684
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by W1der » Tue May 21, 2019 2:42 pm

... or your savegame is just "blacked out" after cutting one of the placeable trees down (completely removing it that is).
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

Ritchie
Posts: 927
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Ritchie » Tue May 21, 2019 2:51 pm

Hopefully Giants and the modders can figure out the issue as it's a fairly serious one (serious in the realms of Farm Sim at least lol).
I haven't seen any acknowledgement of it from either though thus far.

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1084
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Tue May 21, 2019 7:20 pm

redglasses wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 2:18 pm
Tylercheesey1986 wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 11:05 am
I had half my farm dissapear once when I cut one down
What do you mean half your farm disappear?
Animal yards, sell points and few other placeables vanished. What happened was I placed a heap of trees then realised I had maxed out slot count, went into menu and some trees could be deleted through shop menu/owned garage menu. Deleted all trees in that menu then noticed that my slot count was still high and that many of the trees I had placed were still there. Next I set about cutting one down to see if the slot count fell, but it stayed the same. Next I sold the entire cut tree at sawmill and removed the stump, slot count stayed same. Frustrated I saved and quit, when I loaded the game save again I decided to forget about trees and go feed my chickens but they were gone, pen and all. I thought OK I must of sold it accidentally when I sold all those trees. Tried to replace chicken yard but kept getting red outline, because game still thinks there is a building in the space. Had a look around map and a large number of other placeables had done the same so I had huge empty unusable spaces amongst my farm yard.
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1084
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Wed May 22, 2019 6:09 am

Tested the "more trees" mod. Placed chicken coop, grain silo and buy anything silo. Then placed a few giant pine trees, some smaller pines and a two maples. Cut sold and removed stumps of some, others I just cut and left stump and timber on ground also noted the Slot count stayed same. Saved and reloaded, chicken coop and silos now gone. Also noticed the trees that I cut but hadn't sold and stumps I had left were now gone too, however on the plus side it did let me replace buildings in same spot. So I can safely say the "more trees" mod has an issue, now to test the "placeable trees" mod ... Will let you know the outcome soon
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1084
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Wed May 22, 2019 6:45 am

Just tested "Placeable trees" mod. No issues with it, nothing disappeared no matter what I tried... So to sum it up, uninstall the "more trees" mod and feel safe to use "placeable trees" mod.
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

SJ_Sathanas
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:02 am

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by SJ_Sathanas » Wed May 22, 2019 7:04 am

Reads like some kind of glitch from hitting the slots limit? Maxxing out the slots doesn't sound it would be a good idea as it's bound to stability issues.

Ritchie
Posts: 927
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Ritchie » Wed May 22, 2019 10:00 am

SJ_Sathanas wrote:
Wed May 22, 2019 7:04 am
Reads like some kind of glitch from hitting the slots limit? Maxxing out the slots doesn't sound it would be a good idea as it's bound to stability issues.
Nope, nothing to do with the slot limit. It's an issue with the more trees mod by the looks of it. It happened to me on Marwell Manor when I wasn't anywhere near the slot limit.

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1084
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Wed May 22, 2019 1:51 pm

SJ_Sathanas wrote:
Wed May 22, 2019 7:04 am
Reads like some kind of glitch from hitting the slots limit? Maxxing out the slots doesn't sound it would be a good idea as it's bound to stability issues.
No its not a slot issue, was at 972/1299. Its the trees, that's why I tested it to see which tree mod was causing gremlins to hide stuff from us. Tested thoroughly and can say with 100% certainty in myself that the "placeable trees" mod works fine, tried every last tree in pack, three of each actually, #1- I removed in shop #2 - sold all timber from tree and removed stump entirely (checked using landscaping lowering tool) #3 - simply felled and left whole tree and stump. Saved and reloaded and all was good on the farm...
Did same with "more trees" mod and any trees I tried caused the glitch where placeables dissapear so......
"More trees" - BAD uninstall now!!
"Placeable trees" - GOOD happy tree planting!!
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Truckerbob
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 4:56 am

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Truckerbob » Thu Jan 02, 2020 4:14 am

Had placeable trees in the game only, cut 2 down, entire farm wxcept vehicles GONE. Placeable trees did it in for me 🤦‍♂️

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1084
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Placeable trees and disappearing buildings?

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Thu Jan 02, 2020 1:22 pm

Yeah it happened to me just recently with the placeable tree mod too, after loading seasons on my Greenwich save they had that weird texture bug, couldn't find them in my owned items so I cut them down. When I went back to play next day, my entire farm and all sell points on map had vanished.
Sorry, back in May the info I gave was correct.
However something seems to have changed since then.
If you want to use placeable trees i found this to be best.
start a new save and place one of every tree, then go into owned items, take note of the trees that show up here as they SHOULD be safe to use as it seems the issue is from cutting down a placed tree, so selling them doesn't cause the issue.
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Post Reply