John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Mafredr
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:26 am

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Mafredr » Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:58 pm

TacoFarmer wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:46 pm
Mafredr wrote:
Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:00 pm
Another point is to clerify slots isent something decided by Sony and Microsoft. Bad ide or good ide it's Giants ide and not thos to 🙂
Exactly this.

After three weeks of "we are looking into it",and they know nothing?
They must have MrMagoo without his glasses looking.
Then again GIANTS has never really had good communication.
Its all about making a buck. And they already have ours.
They know perfectly well by now. They just dont want to say anything yet for whatever reason... makes you think it was a mistake and it's gona be upped again on Xbox.

User avatar
DeereJason
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by DeereJason » Thu Aug 15, 2019 3:35 am

Mafredr wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:58 pm
TacoFarmer wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:46 pm
Mafredr wrote:
Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:00 pm
Another point is to clerify slots isent something decided by Sony and Microsoft. Bad ide or good ide it's Giants ide and not thos to 🙂
Exactly this.

After three weeks of "we are looking into it",and they know nothing?
They must have MrMagoo without his glasses looking.
Then again GIANTS has never really had good communication.
Its all about making a buck. And they already have ours.
They know perfectly well by now. They just dont want to say anything yet for whatever reason... makes you think it was a mistake and it's gona be upped again on Xbox.
Yeah...I pretty much said the same thing a while back. I don't think its about finding out "why"...its a matter of mitigating the blow back. I doubt they actually come out and be forthright about it...more than likely sneak it in a patch. Will probably be labeled as a patch to prepare for seasons.

User avatar
chedly_farms
Posts: 580
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by chedly_farms » Thu Aug 15, 2019 3:54 pm

I'm gonna play the counter argument here though, and say that perhaps with the FSL thing having issues and bugs, Giants and Realism working through bugs on Seasons, the Claas DLC, and any other projects that the have going on and with Gamescon coming up, maybe they legitimately don't have time to look into it. Or they have perhaps found something that helps with performance, and they are figuring out how to do it on a bigger scale and maybe adjust something that brings it to PS4. I don't understand why everyone automatically thinks the worse from Giants. They have fixed a lot of issues that the game had, stuff they even said they weren't going to or couldn't fix.
Currently Playing: Marwell Manor Farm, 320+ hours
Osina, 10+ hours
Favorite Mod: Fortschritt E303

Modders are awesome. Thank you for your contributions.

John Deere fan since 1977.

User avatar
fenixguy
Posts: 2516
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:48 pm
Location: NC Mountains

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by fenixguy » Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:23 pm

chedly_farms wrote:
Thu Aug 15, 2019 3:54 pm
I don't understand why everyone automatically thinks the worse from Giants
Because when companies have good news (ie: lower slot count) they'll put it out every way possible to attract new fans and build goodwill with existing customers. When a company screws up and has to backpedal in a way that will negatively effect customers, they'll drag their feet and not say anything until they have a solution.

Or, they'll do like DeereJason said and "fix" the xbox slot count with the seasons ready patch. That's my prediction.

"Hey look console players! You get seasons! *thumbsup* :gamer: :this: Also some other minor game changes and bug fixes. Don't worry about it, it's fine." :lol:

Honestly though, I'd give up my recently added slots for seasons so that's not a big deal. I never hit the slot limit before the patch. As long as seasons itself doesn't take up slots... :hmm:
Currently colonizing the Kerbol system.

User avatar
Nigel
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:47 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Nigel » Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:07 pm

A lot of tinfoil ITT

Walrusman02
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 5:59 pm
Location: USA

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Walrusman02 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:58 am

i think everyone is making a big fuss over somethin relatively insignificant. We survived with fewer slots before, if they revert it, then we will survive again. Idc tbh, if giants wants to let us have some more slots so be it, if fewer, so be it then too
2004 Sierra 1500 Z71
5.3 vortec w/turbo

User avatar
DeereJason
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by DeereJason » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:17 am

chedly_farms wrote:
Thu Aug 15, 2019 3:54 pm
I'm gonna play the counter argument here though, and say that perhaps with the FSL thing having issues and bugs, Giants and Realism working through bugs on Seasons, the Claas DLC, and any other projects that the have going on and with Gamescon coming up, maybe they legitimately don't have time to look into it. Or they have perhaps found something that helps with performance, and they are figuring out how to do it on a bigger scale and maybe adjust something that brings it to PS4. I don't understand why everyone automatically thinks the worse from Giants. They have fixed a lot of issues that the game had, stuff they even said they weren't going to or couldn't fix.
If they need "more time" then they need to MAKE time. Why is the gaming world immune to the realities the rest of the world faces? If my customers are demanding something, guess what? I'm there until it's done. I work the necessary hours to meet deadlines.

Ironically, this game attempt to simulate farming. When calves are born during the night, they are attended to. When crops need harvesting and pressed against the weather, there is no sleeping

I'm not going to feel any sympathy for yet another issue that has gone unaddressed or ignored. They've made their bed.

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 691
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by vondeylenfarms » Fri Aug 16, 2019 6:02 am

Walrusman02 wrote:
Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:58 am
i think everyone is making a big fuss over somethin relatively insignificant. We survived with fewer slots before, if they revert it, then we will survive again. Idc tbh, if giants wants to let us have some more slots so be it, if fewer, so be it then too
I agree with you a bit...if things were the same on slots its fine. However, they managed to lower the slots for Xbox Which is Great! All I'm asking is that we all get to reap these benefits! I have asked several Xbox players who have maxed out the new slots on purpose and no game issues or crashes. It works, so let PS4 in on it also
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

traveler87
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by traveler87 » Mon Aug 19, 2019 7:55 pm

Love them or hate them the team at No Man's Sky pushed out 18 game builds within 48hrs this past weekend to patch and update their Beyond release. My memory is fuzzy but I think it was months after release before our first major patch to FS19. The slot limit is obviously a problem evident in the number of, and response to, complaint posts here on the forum. If there is a way to eliminate or reduce the problem then it's in GIant's best interest to do so. Lately I'm unsure as to what their interests are.

User avatar
TacoFarmer
Posts: 3405
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 8:55 pm
Location: TBAP Ranch,PS4

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by TacoFarmer » Thu Aug 22, 2019 7:29 pm

Mafredr wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:58 pm
TacoFarmer wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:46 pm
Mafredr wrote:
Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:00 pm
Another point is to clerify slots isent something decided by Sony and Microsoft. Bad ide or good ide it's Giants ide and not thos to 🙂
Exactly this.

After three weeks of "we are looking into it",and they know nothing?
They must have MrMagoo without his glasses looking.
Then again GIANTS has never really had good communication.
Its all about making a buck. And they already have ours.
They know perfectly well by now. They just dont want to say anything yet for whatever reason... makes you think it was a mistake and it's gona be upped again on Xbox.
Maybe the reason is they dont want to lose Platinum Expansion preorder $$$$?
They scared PS4 preorders will drop if they say this is XB1 only,and
scared XB1 preorders will drop if they say they are reversing it.

Its been a month,have they even addressed the issue on their FB,twitter,etc etc?
Like a generic we are looking into this thanks for your patience.
I doubt it.
You have like what,less than 300 active forum members vs 1000s of Twitter and FB followers.

And I agree with you they know the answer by now.
Why cant they be honest....
Because they fu*ked up?
Its ok GIANTS we are all just humans.

And say XB1 user on RavenPort is at 1250 slots with all John Deere equipment.If they revert what happens to his system?

If it cant be done on PS4 then just sayit cant,and leave the XB1 like it is.
To be continued ....
PS4

Farm Happy My Friends.

Who Dat Who Der Ranch-Flaming Pinto Edition

chh997
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:18 am
Location: Finland, Europe

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by chh997 » Thu Aug 22, 2019 7:42 pm

I've updated and I'm also around 47 on ps4.

Post Reply