John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Ritchie
Posts: 1043
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Ritchie » Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:25 am

You're completely missing the point :lol:

Farmercaseih
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 11:14 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Farmercaseih » Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:35 am

What he is trying to say is that you are using more slots than the game says you are. He is Not saying your console can't handle using more slots.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 1740
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Illinois Farmer » Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:44 am

Yes, si what's the issue? This is none. Every piece added up what it says it should. Tried to go over 1299 and it didn't let me. I understand the memory is prolly messed up, but performance wise it is fine.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

Ritchie
Posts: 1043
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Ritchie » Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:50 am

You haven't had an issue but others have apparently reported their systems crashing and it's scheduled to be fixed.

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1195
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:26 am

Saying goodbye to my lower slot counts :frown: :frown: :frown:
Oh well better enjoy it until tomorrow
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1195
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:34 am

Seems to me that it is perfectly fine, Xbox got lower slots, i guess PS4 just cannot achieve the same so to avoid PS4 and Xbox players hating each other they are taking the slots back.
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

User avatar
TacoFarmer
Posts: 3562
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 8:55 pm
Location: TBAP Ranch,PS4

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by TacoFarmer » Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:00 pm

Tylercheesey1986 wrote:
Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:34 am
Seems to me that it is perfectly fine, Xbox got lower slots, i guess PS4 just cannot achieve the same so to avoid PS4 and Xbox players hating each other they are taking the slots back.
I think it's not so much PS4 can't handle it and more so GIANTS don't know WTF they did to make it happen.
PS4
Farm Happy My Friends.
Who Dat Who Der Ranch-Flaming Pinto Edition

You cant polish a turd ......but you can paint it GREEN and YELLOW .

Post Reply