John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 948
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:53 pm

Just booted up a new save on Felsbrunn, farm manager it was something like 50 slots used at start, been a long time since I played a vanilla map but I'm sure both maps were 300-500 slots used in the past, PS4 guys don't worry it will be worth the wait.. I know we all would eat our own leg for more slots, I have felt ya pain. Im thinking Giants will sort it out asap now they are back home and working in their own office not hotel rooms
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Kenna
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:24 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Kenna » Fri Aug 02, 2019 5:24 pm

Tylercheesey1986 wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:53 pm
Just booted up a new save on Felsbrunn, farm manager it was something like 50 slots used at start, been a long time since I played a vanilla map but I'm sure both maps were 300-500 slots used in the past, PS4 guys don't worry it will be worth the wait.. I know we all would eat our own leg for more slots, I have felt ya pain. Im thinking Giants will sort it out asap now they are back home and working in their own office not hotel rooms
if there looking into it then I'm guessing it's not meant to be like it is on xbox so my guess is the slot count will go back up.

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 948
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Fri Aug 02, 2019 5:27 pm

Kenna wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 5:24 pm
Tylercheesey1986 wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:53 pm
Just booted up a new save on Felsbrunn, farm manager it was something like 50 slots used at start, been a long time since I played a vanilla map but I'm sure both maps were 300-500 slots used in the past, PS4 guys don't worry it will be worth the wait.. I know we all would eat our own leg for more slots, I have felt ya pain. Im thinking Giants will sort it out asap now they are back home and working in their own office not hotel rooms
if there looking into it then I'm guessing it's not meant to be like it is on xbox so my guess is the slot count will go back up.
Why would they put count back up??
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Kenna
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:24 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Kenna » Fri Aug 02, 2019 5:40 pm

If it was meant to be they wouldn't be looking into it.

Ritchie
Posts: 808
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Ritchie » Fri Aug 02, 2019 5:58 pm

Yeah I think folks better prepare themselves that this was a mistake and the slots will be restored to what they were. Hopefully not but it is a possibility.

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 948
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Fri Aug 02, 2019 6:27 pm

Did ya'll ever think they may be looking into it to get the slot decrease applied to PS4 as well??
That would make the most sense
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Kenna
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:24 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Kenna » Fri Aug 02, 2019 6:35 pm

If giants had made the slot count lower for console they both would of had the update at the same time. I'm pretty sure it's a bug and slots will go back up. If they don't then great. I'm on ps4 so desperately want more slots.

Ritchie
Posts: 808
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Ritchie » Fri Aug 02, 2019 6:42 pm

I have no inside knowledge as to why this has happened so all possibilities make sense.
Focusing on one only leads to potential disappointment for some. So I'll wait until we have an official statement on the matter.

Drmattymd
Posts: 1459
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:54 pm
Location: VA, USA

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Drmattymd » Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:37 pm

Maybe the slots didnt actually go down but its just reporting or counting them incorrectly
Playing on PC and PS4

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 797
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by vondeylenfarms » Fri Aug 02, 2019 10:04 pm

Drmattymd wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:37 pm
Maybe the slots didnt actually go down but its just reporting or counting them incorrectly
This is a very interesting thought. But I will say that if it was a mistake and the bump Xbox back up, I think then more and more will ask why it can't be done??! Xbox users...does the machines look any different or game run worse than before?? If not then bring on the lower slots! Lol
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

User avatar
DeereJason
Posts: 528
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by DeereJason » Sat Aug 03, 2019 2:14 am

Kenna wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 6:35 pm
If giants had made the slot count lower for console they both would of had the update at the same time. I'm pretty sure it's a bug and slots will go back up. If they don't then great. I'm on ps4 so desperately want more slots.
I agree that both should be the same but why would the Xbox be wrong? The change could have been intended for both consoles and only took effect on one.

Adding the cotton DLC the day after the update and with the Platinum edition on the way, they need more slot space. It hardly pays to keep offering DLC's if players cant even use the additions

User avatar
Pensarethebest
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:11 am

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Pensarethebest » Sat Aug 03, 2019 3:09 am

vondeylenfarms wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 10:04 pm
Drmattymd wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:37 pm
Maybe the slots didnt actually go down but its just reporting or counting them incorrectly
This is a very interesting thought. But I will say that if it was a mistake and the bump Xbox back up, I think then more and more will ask why it can't be done??! Xbox users...does the machines look any different or game run worse than before?? If not then bring on the lower slots! Lol

Nope. Works perfectly right up to the limit.
FS 19 and loving it.

Drmattymd
Posts: 1459
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:54 pm
Location: VA, USA

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Drmattymd » Sat Aug 03, 2019 6:22 am

Here's a thought... has there been a recent xbox system update that could possibly have an effect on slots?
Playing on PC and PS4

Mafredr
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:26 am

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Mafredr » Mon Aug 05, 2019 1:23 pm

So hmm... how long can it take to find out if it was intenional our not.... ? 🤔😳

User avatar
chedly_farms
Posts: 729
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by chedly_farms » Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:11 pm

Some type of message from the devs would be nice, though. Something along the lines of "this was intentional" or "it was an xbox system update" or "oops".

I don't want to go all in on John Deere equipment, then be over the limit with a new update.
Currently Playing: Marwell Manor Farm, 380+ hours
Osina, 30+ hours

Thank You Modders for your contributions.
John Deere fan since 1977, Dominating since Oct 22nd. Live a little, Don't be so serious.

Post Reply