John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

User avatar
O5-Chris
GIANTS Software | Community Coordinator
Posts: 580
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 10:22 am
Location: Erlangen
Contact:

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by O5-Chris » Mon Aug 05, 2019 4:40 pm

chedly_farms wrote:
Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:11 pm
Some type of message from the devs would be nice, though. Something along the lines of "this was intentional" or "it was an xbox system update" or "oops".
Once i have something, i'll type something like that.
Community Coordinator - Professional Wolf - Typer of Keys

User avatar
redglasses
Posts: 5394
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 7:01 pm
Location: Farming land, Canada

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by redglasses » Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:28 pm

I highly doubt the slots will go back up. If the game runs fine up to the limit there is no reason to revert it.
Woodshire on xbox one (Thanks Redkeinstus and RitchiF)
Upload your screenshots here: IMG server
Buy and sale forum
Remember there is no need to spread your manure around the forums :wink3:
Jack of all trades, master of the skid steer
Have fun out on the fields :hi:

eight_lugs
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 9:44 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by eight_lugs » Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:33 pm

Is 14 slots that big of a deal?

User avatar
TacoFarmer
Posts: 3509
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 8:55 pm
Location: TBAP Ranch,PS4

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by TacoFarmer » Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:36 pm

eight_lugs wrote:
Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:33 pm
Is 14 slots that big of a deal?
No but 300 is.
PS4
Farm Happy My Friends.
Who Dat Who Der Ranch-Flaming Pinto Edition

You cant polish a turd ......but you can paint it GREEN and YELLOW .

User avatar
TacoFarmer
Posts: 3509
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 8:55 pm
Location: TBAP Ranch,PS4

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by TacoFarmer » Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:42 pm

Tylercheesey1986 wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:53 pm
Just booted up a new save on Felsbrunn, farm manager it was something like 50 slots used at start, been a long time since I played a vanilla map but I'm sure both maps were 300-500 slots used in the past, PS4 guys don't worry it will be worth the wait.. I know we all would eat our own leg for more slots, I have felt ya pain. Im thinking Giants will sort it out asap now they are back home and working in their own office not hotel rooms
Just now on PS4 Farm Manager
RavenPort 508
Felsbrunn 402.
PS4
Farm Happy My Friends.
Who Dat Who Der Ranch-Flaming Pinto Edition

You cant polish a turd ......but you can paint it GREEN and YELLOW .

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1047
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Tue Aug 06, 2019 7:37 am

Drmattymd wrote:
Sat Aug 03, 2019 6:22 am
Here's a thought... has there been a recent xbox system update that could possibly have an effect on slots?
Actually come to think of it, I'm pretty sure i updated my Xbox, around same time patch came out. Sony might need to release update for ps4 I think
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Mafredr
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:26 am

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Mafredr » Tue Aug 06, 2019 1:55 pm

It have nothing to do whit a Xbox system update 🙂

User avatar
TacoFarmer
Posts: 3509
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 8:55 pm
Location: TBAP Ranch,PS4

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by TacoFarmer » Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:09 pm

Drmattymd wrote:
Sat Aug 03, 2019 6:22 am
Here's a thought... has there been a recent xbox system update that could possibly have an effect on slots?
https://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-one ... ing-system
Latest XB1 update was released July 8th.You know somebody woulda noticed
the base maps losing that many slots before the 23rd.
O5-Chris wrote:
Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:07 pm
Here's the console slotcount for the DLC:
CP690 - 42 Slots
Cotton 3 Spear Frame - 2 Slots
Cotton Bale Rollers - 2 Slots
Cotton Wheelie Grab - 3 Slots
Cotton Tag Trailer - 8 Slots
On July the 11th GIANTS made a post showing the Deere slots for consoles.
Not PS4 and XB1 seperately,just consoles.
R2 says the odds are 725 to 1 that this issue is on GIANTS side.
This might take awhile for them to sort.
PS4
Farm Happy My Friends.
Who Dat Who Der Ranch-Flaming Pinto Edition

You cant polish a turd ......but you can paint it GREEN and YELLOW .

TZ441
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by TZ441 » Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:14 pm

I can confirm that the new deere picker is only 25 slots on xbox.
Ravenport is about 200 slots now idk what flesbrun is.
Also If they revert the slots back to what they were that will really make a lot of people angry on both ps4 and xbox cause it shows its possible to make the slots less.
FS15, FS17, FS19 all on Xbox.
FS19 on PC
4th Generation Cattle rancher in South Dakota.

Crazof
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:54 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Crazof » Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:20 pm

don't care about slots, but would love to see all the giants mods released in a DLC package to save mod space.

speaking of space how come the homer DLC (8 pcs of equipment) was only a couple meg to down load and a simple case IH 1455 is over 13 meg to download?

User avatar
fenixguy
Posts: 2651
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:48 pm
Location: NC Mountains

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by fenixguy » Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:32 pm

TZ441 wrote:
Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:14 pm
Also If they revert the slots back to what they were that will really make a lot of people angry on both ps4 and xbox
I have a feeling that's what is going to happen.

I would guess something got messed up on the Xbox side with the update prior to the DLC releasing. If Giants intended it, they would've likely made a statement about how they're working on the issue to get PS4 users updated to the new slot count. Since we haven't heard a peep, I imagine it's a mistake and we're not going to be too thrilled to hear their solution.

Expect the worst, hope for the best.
Currently colonizing the Kerbol system.

JCByellowguy
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:55 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by JCByellowguy » Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:22 pm

I hope for the sake of my fellow console players on the Playstation that they indeed do get the slot count revision as us Xbox players have.

Ive tested a few maps and gameplay is still the same wether the slot drop was a mistake or not. If it was indeed a mistake hopefully it can be duplicated for Playstation instead of reverting back to default slot settings on both systems.

I do agree with others though and wont be surprised to see Xbox slot count brought back up to where it was.
Xbox One Farmer
Yellow Farmer with some Red mixed in

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 897
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by vondeylenfarms » Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:07 am

Well there is no reason for them to revert Xbox back! It's running fine and so would PS4 so let us have the lower slots! Lol
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

User avatar
chedly_farms
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by chedly_farms » Thu Aug 08, 2019 4:54 am

O5-Chris wrote:
Mon Aug 05, 2019 4:40 pm
chedly_farms wrote:
Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:11 pm
Some type of message from the devs would be nice, though. Something along the lines of "this was intentional" or "it was an xbox system update" or "oops".
Once i have something, i'll type something like that.
Hopefully the response will be as a GIF.
Currently Playing on XBoxOne : Marwell Manor Farm, 410+ hours
Osina, 34+ hours

Love your neighbors (forum members) as yourself. And "Thank You Modders" for your contributions.

User avatar
Pensarethebest
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:11 am

Re: John Deere S790 - Console slot count - Can we get clarification

Post by Pensarethebest » Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:37 am

fenixguy wrote:
Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:32 pm
TZ441 wrote:
Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:14 pm
Also If they revert the slots back to what they were that will really make a lot of people angry on both ps4 and xbox
I have a feeling that's what is going to happen.

I would guess something got messed up on the Xbox side with the update prior to the DLC releasing. If Giants intended it, they would've likely made a statement about how they're working on the issue to get PS4 users updated to the new slot count. Since we haven't heard a peep, I imagine it's a mistake and we're not going to be too thrilled to hear their solution.

Expect the worst, hope for the best.
I dont see how they revert it. If people are up against the limit and suddenly a ton of slots are taken away it will probably crash the game.
FS 19 and loving it.

Post Reply