Loneoak in testing

gilroy222
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by gilroy222 » Wed Sep 18, 2019 11:09 pm

Tomazius96 wrote:
Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:20 pm
Refited the farm to my taste. Removed the ugly silo complex. And place another more FS19 style one. Now I can play ! :lol:
Image
Image
Damn that looks really good. Is that on console?

NotoriousWeber
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:12 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by NotoriousWeber » Wed Sep 18, 2019 11:16 pm

Tomazius96 wrote:
Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:20 pm
Refited the farm to my taste. Removed the ugly silo complex. And place another more FS19 style one. Now I can play ! :lol:
Image
Image
That looks great! Where'd you find that silo?

User avatar
Tomazius96
Posts: 420
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:54 am
Location: RidingTractorIntoBattle

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by Tomazius96 » Wed Sep 18, 2019 11:19 pm

@gilroy222: no unfortunately. I eddited the farm a bit on PC.

@NotoriousWeber: If I could remember man...Idk.. have a bunch of mods and that one is pretty old so I dont remember.

Daviss42
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Somerset, United Kingdom

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by Daviss42 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:37 am

Massive props to oxy for battling through the QA team and delivering a solid conversion! Looking forward to getting stuck into seasons properly tomorrow until modernwarfare beta goes live!!
System - i5-9400F | RTX 2060 | 16GB LPX 2666mhz | 1.24TB SSD
Peripherals - Logitech G502 Hero | HyperX Fury Cloud 2
Console - Xbox One X

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by Rasping rabbit » Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:40 am

This is the best ‘convert’ from fs17 so far in my opinion, on console anyway. It looks amazing.

Has anybody tested how many animals the pens hold yet? Just out of curiosity.

gilroy222
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by gilroy222 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:59 am

Is there a sprayer refill point anywhere at the farm as before? I can't seem to find one...

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by Rasping rabbit » Thu Sep 19, 2019 2:28 am

gilroy222 wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:59 am
Is there a sprayer refill point anywhere at the farm as before? I can't seem to find one...
I couldn’t find it where it used to be. The seed sale doesn’t seem to work either. The seed was in the big metal shed and the fert was just outside.

Also noticed that the tractors on new farmer aren’t powerful enough to pull the plow or cultivator. But I was planning on swapping to Case anyways or I couldn’t show my face at the local dealership 😆

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 849
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by vondeylenfarms » Thu Sep 19, 2019 2:31 am

I'm excited and just downloaded it...I'm a bit disappointed that you can't seem the farm buildings and start from scratch...unless I'm missing something, but I can't sell them
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

Angryfarmer
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:23 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by Angryfarmer » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:03 am

Yup i was bummed that the buildings are all still on the main farm. I really like the main barn but have no need for the cows on the main farm. Gonna have to open editor when im ready to play.

FarmDemAcres
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 6:39 am

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by FarmDemAcres » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:34 am

Wow, thanks BulletBill and OxygenDavid. With apologies to epideath, I may have to put down PNW19 for few hundred hours.

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 849
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by vondeylenfarms » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:56 am

I'm really liking the ground textures he put into this map.
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

gilroy222
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by gilroy222 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:21 am

I just wish this game wasn't so f'n dark on console. It ruins all the colours for me. Not even just this map but all maps.

User avatar
PrincessJessi84
Posts: 2155
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:03 am

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by PrincessJessi84 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:30 am

ok so I downloaded it to play.. its much bigger than my normal play style but I enjoyed it with seasons in fs17 and ill give it a go for 19 with seasons.. but that brings me to my issue.. if anyone else has started a seasons playthough on it.. can u open the seasons menu? it wont open for me.. im going to assume its not seasons as this is the only map ive had this problem on.. any advice would be amazing.. thanks in advance.. the map looks amazing.. while its not like my grandpas farm was, its as close as any map ive found that wasn't riddled with bugs.. thanks Oxygen David and Bullet Bill.. I tip my hat to u guys once again for a darn good lookin conversion.. thanks again

EDIT - the problem seems to be with using a controller (xbone wireless) to open the menu.. im able to open it with L-Alt + S on the keyboard.. its odd but I can deal with this as long as it doesn't impact anything else.. still curious if this is an isolated thing
Just a simple girl enjoying a simple game.
"Ask him to walk, be nice. If he won't walk, walk him, but be nice. If you can't walk him, one of the others will help you and you will both be nice. I want you to remember that it's the job, it's nothing personal."

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by Rasping rabbit » Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:06 am

gilroy222 wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:21 am
I just wish this game wasn't so f'n dark on console. It ruins all the colours for me. Not even just this map but all maps.
Which console? I just spent a good few hours on Xbox from ingame 8-11 am and it looked fantastic. No only thing I found dark was inside the cowshed as I couldn’t remember where the light switch was.

I did a tour of the map and didn’t notice a problem?

TZ441
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: Loneoak in testing

Post by TZ441 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:06 am

I do hope he considers changing the bushes to the type that can be plowed or landscaped out because they were a pain on the origanal and are the same on this one.
FS15, FS17, FS19 all on Xbox.
4th Generation Cattle rancher in South Dakota.

Post Reply