SYN TRAC out on console now

User avatar
GrimGandalf
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:54 pm

SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by GrimGandalf » Sat Sep 21, 2019 1:55 am

Kind of surprised me but the SYN TRAC is out on console now. It’s really sweet!
PS4 & PC Video Game Farmer

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1468
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:23 am

Yeah it was a bit of a surprise to me too, no mention in the online modhub but it is on the in game modhub under packages
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by Rasping rabbit » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:58 am

This?

https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.php?mod_id=135147

Looks like they forgot to tag it as ‘new’

Edit: downloaded and tried it. It’s certainly unusual. I liked it as a wheel loader although I couldn’t figure out the weight attachment.

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 1612
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by vondeylenfarms » Sat Sep 21, 2019 5:42 am

I dont even see it on their modhub site...cool
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however mostly John Deere now)

Platform-PS4
Welker Farms 475hrs counting
Large JD Farm with corn and soybeans always looking for multiplayer
https://www.youtube.com/user/vondeylen22

User avatar
redglasses
Posts: 5814
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 7:01 pm
Location: Farming land, Canada

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by redglasses » Sat Sep 21, 2019 7:23 am

I was gonna check it out but forgot cause I was busy with silage. Might look at picking one up on minibrunn.
Playing on xbox one
Upload your screenshots here: IMG server
My Discord
Remember there is no need to spread your manure around the forums :wink3:
Jack of all trades, master of the skid steer

RogsR35UK
Posts: 397
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 10:49 am

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by RogsR35UK » Sat Sep 21, 2019 11:27 am

It looks a little odd with a weight or whatever on the front linkage. Not possible to get it close to the tractor. Also the links are rather close to the ground.

I think this will make for a good trailer towing tractor with the 50mph top speed. With that speed is advisable to switch off the rear wheel steering. Also it uses less slots than the big JCB Fastrac (if memory serves me correctly).

It took me a while to figure out what options were available. I eventually went to the list by manufacturer.

One thing I noticed was that if you open the cover to fit an adaptor there is no way to raise the tractor back to its normal ride height. Just as well you don’t need to remove the cover to attach an adaptor to keep the thing at the proper height. The option on the linkage adaptor with the lights is the only way to get red tail lights. I soon realised the mudguards on it are somewhat superfluous.

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by Rasping rabbit » Sat Sep 21, 2019 12:54 pm

I like how they have made in Incab implement screens interactive. Haven’t tested to see if it makes a difference though.

User avatar
chedly_farms
Posts: 2400
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by chedly_farms » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:00 pm

I tried it, it just looks...weird. Is this thing a real thing?
Currently Playing on XBoxOne : Osina, 200+ hours
Stone Valley x2, 1 1/2 hours
Marwell Manor Farm, 520 + hours - Retired.....

_________________
My inside source is more awesome than your inside source.
Retired Part Time Key-Board Warrior, Re-Retired Sarcastic Poster.
-----> And "Thank You Modders" for your contributions <----

User avatar
Bigfilmguy
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 6:36 pm
Location: Stokes Croft Farm, UK

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by Bigfilmguy » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:06 pm

Yep, it is! I was trying to figure out support adapter so put Syn-Trac into YouTube, there's a cool vid of it in operation.
Viva la Valtra!
Intel I5-9400F, 16GB DDR4, GTX1660 6GB, 240GB SSD, 1TB HDD
PS4 and proud!
Thanks to all modders, we do really love you, even though we don't always show it.

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by Rasping rabbit » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:30 pm

Mr Sealyp has just done a great video explaining all the different attachments. And yes it’s a real thing 👍🏼👍🏼

https://www.agriland.ie/farming-news/is ... s-tractor/

Electsilver8
Posts: 308
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 2:00 am

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by Electsilver8 » Sat Sep 21, 2019 7:09 pm

I was just looking at the syn trac and noticed when I choose a different engine option, it doesn't change anything but it adds 20k to the price.

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by Rasping rabbit » Sat Sep 21, 2019 8:34 pm

It doesn’t change on the shop screen but it does drive faster after I think.

User avatar
ImpTS
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:24 pm

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by ImpTS » Sat Sep 21, 2019 9:28 pm

Hi all

Please more patient. Try in rest. Most of your problems and "bugs" are operator errors
The Syn Trac uses only standard game mechanics, but all of them on one machine.
RogsR35UK wrote:
Sat Sep 21, 2019 11:27 am
It looks a little odd with a weight or whatever on the front linkage. Not possible to get it close to the tractor. Also the links are rather close to the ground.

I think this will make for a good trailer towing tractor with the 50mph top speed. With that speed is advisable to switch off the rear wheel steering. Also it uses less slots than the big JCB Fastrac (if memory serves me correctly).

It took me a while to figure out what options were available. I eventually went to the list by manufacturer.

One thing I noticed was that if you open the cover to fit an adaptor there is no way to raise the tractor back to its normal ride height. Just as well you don’t need to remove the cover to attach an adaptor to keep the thing at the proper height. The option on the linkage adaptor with the lights is the only way to get red tail lights. I soon realised the mudguards on it are somewhat superfluous.
- Use the included Syn Trac weight. This is close to the Syn Trac.
- All 3-points are adjustable separatly like a frontloader
- Of Course you can lower and raise the Syn Trac gear.
--> I think your main problem is to understand that you must choose the right equipment before you try to control it.

The lightsystem is not my idea, thats real. The additional lights on the mudguard are more positionlights to made the Syn Trac more visible in the dark.


Here I create a Topic for the Syn Trac some time ago.
viewtopic.php?f=952&t=148940

Here is a Little Video with most of the known issues on the SynTrac.
https://youtu.be/qg8UeTOVcX0

I have a Youtube channel where I try to bring more clarification to my mods, the Syn Trac and the differences between real and Simulation.
It' in german but the YouTube translator will be better and many Things you can see in the Videos.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7HnaA ... 1GvvXJVDkA

Here is my last stream with Agrarplay: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cP2hhKO4nD8
It is in german, but you can see whats in development and coming next time.

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: SYN TRAC out on console now

Post by Rasping rabbit » Sat Sep 21, 2019 9:52 pm

You need the help menu open as there are lots of options for moving the attachments and the link arms even when there is nothing attached.

To raise and lower the tractor you need to have the tractor selected, not one of the attachments.

Post Reply