Terraforming Help

Deadeye

Terraforming Help

Post by Deadeye »

Hey all. I'm looking for a master landscaper here. I started playing Lone Oak Farm. I decided I'm going to start out with a small pig farm, my only problem being that that part of the farm doesn't have a silo. I had to place one in. This is no issue, except now everything is raised. I was able to make everything look quite nice and smooth it all out, except for one spot on the end. There is a real subtle drop. Equipment doesn't seem to get caught on it, it just bothers me because I've made everything else about the job so perfect. Any ideas to eliminate this? Next time I'm on I'll try to post some screenshots.
"We must, indeed, all hang together or, most assuredly, we shall all hang separately."- Benjamin Franklin
"Speak softly and carry a big stick; You will go far"- Theodore Roosevelt
“There may be times when we are powerless to prevent injustice, but there must never be a time when we fail to protest.” – Elie Wiesel
adammac5858

Re: Terraforming Help

Post by adammac5858 »

Sounds lame, I know, but I just cover it with hedges or small trees. Literally the only thing I can figure out. I can never smooth close enough to the placeables because of the collision detection. I have started out smoothing out the land pre purchase.
FS17 on PS4
FS19 on Xbox Series X.
Xbox: Macdizzle58
Also logging some hours in Flight Simulator
Modders: THANK. YOU.
BigC92

Post by BigC92 »

Where you gonna set the Silo? Im gonna get ideas, just started cattle.
Tylercheesey1986

Post by Tylercheesey1986 »

Advice here is to place object, then remove it so it leaves a footprint, then you can level some extra teerain to make the footprint a little larger, place object then as you have given yourself some more space you can smooth out from the edges
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.