Frontloader vs wheel loader

JensChrDK
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:04 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by JensChrDK » Fri Nov 15, 2019 5:54 am

Hi everybody :smileynew:

Anyone know if it's possible to change the hydraulic speed of the wheel loaders? Cuz when using a tractor with frontloader I can raise the frontloader with one pull on my mouse, but it takes 3, 4 maybe 5 pulls in the wheel loader.

Thanks fellow farmers :mrgreen:
Been playing WAAAAY to many hours - PC with Logitech G27

bojanh66
Posts: 474
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:08 pm

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by bojanh66 » Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:31 am

If u are on PC, you need to edit gameSettings.xml, search for this line <vehicleArmSensitivity>3.000000</vehicleArmSensitivity> and put different number there.

User avatar
Azfoor
Posts: 496
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:05 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by Azfoor » Fri Nov 15, 2019 12:58 pm

there is a setting for that ingame :confusednew:

Look for vehicle arm sensitivity and change to a higher number

bojanh66
Posts: 474
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:08 pm

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by bojanh66 » Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:26 pm

Even with maxed setting in game, its still kinda slow, max number for ingame is 3, if u increase to 6, which is double, its much more faster and enjoyable, but he can experiment with different numbers, everyone have different taste.

User avatar
Phantoms
Posts: 399
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:37 pm
Location: Georgia, USA

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by Phantoms » Fri Nov 15, 2019 6:01 pm

Is it a particular wheel loader or all of them?
Playing on PC

JensChrDK
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:04 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by JensChrDK » Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:02 pm

Phantoms wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 6:01 pm
Is it a particular wheel loader or all of them?
I believe it's all of the wheel loaders, maybe even the smaller ones too.
Been playing WAAAAY to many hours - PC with Logitech G27

JensChrDK
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:04 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by JensChrDK » Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:07 pm

bojanh66 wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:31 am
If u are on PC, you need to edit gameSettings.xml, search for this line <vehicleArmSensitivity>3.000000</vehicleArmSensitivity> and put different number there.
So there are 2 ways to try - in the xml (which I'm not too keen on trying :blushnew: ) and then in-game that both You and Azfoor are describing - think I'll try and look for the in-game settings first!

Thanks a lot!
Been playing WAAAAY to many hours - PC with Logitech G27

JensChrDK
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:04 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by JensChrDK » Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:20 pm

I'm sorry, but I can't find the option. Is it in the main options, or do I need to load a game and try in those options, or is it a mod, or...?
Been playing WAAAAY to many hours - PC with Logitech G27

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3684
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by W1der » Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:59 pm

There are two ways to change this ...

Main menu (axis sensitivity)
Image

In game menu (vehicle arm sensitivity)
Image

The ingame setting would be the best one to start with!
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

JensChrDK
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:04 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by JensChrDK » Mon Nov 18, 2019 5:46 am

W1der wrote:
Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:59 pm
There are two ways to change this ...

Main menu (axis sensitivity)
Image

In game menu (vehicle arm sensitivity)
Image

The ingame setting would be the best one to start with!
Thanks W1der - I'll try :smileynew:
Been playing WAAAAY to many hours - PC with Logitech G27

JensChrDK
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:04 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Frontloader vs wheel loader

Post by JensChrDK » Mon Nov 25, 2019 12:31 pm

Thank you for all the help, it was exactly what I needed! *thumbsup* :biggrin2:
Been playing WAAAAY to many hours - PC with Logitech G27

Post Reply