Seasons Help/tips?

Pfloyd71

Seasons Help/tips?

Post by Pfloyd71 »

I'm new to Farming Simulator as 19 is the first one I've tried and I'm really enjoying it but something was missing and that was a change in seasons so as soon as Seasons was released I downloaded to give it a try.

So I started with one of the default maps Ravenport and used the default settings in Seasons (9 days for season) as it's my first time trying it out. I set the time speed to 5x which I normally use in the base game until night fall then I speed it up till morning.

I started on New Farmer so in my first day I managed to sell some stuff, buy some new equipment, plow, seed, and fertilize my fields but when it came to the next days I was like what do I actually do now as I'm waiting for the crop to grow. I thought I'd do some contracts but the pay for contracts has decreased so much they are simply not worth doing, I thought I'd leave forestry to winter and don't have enough money to start animals just yet.

Did I pick the wrong map to start with? Should I change the time speed / change the days for seasons. As I said this is my first time trying out Seasons and mabye I'm going about this the wrong way so any advice or help would be most appreciated as I'm thinking of taking Seasons off and just going back to play the base game as it kept me busy day in day out.
VMD100

Re: Seasons Help/tips?

Post by VMD100 »

Just a tip that if you go to the house you can trigger the skipping of night - will save you time instead of sat there on 120x

9 day seasons to me always felt like too much at the start but rapidly becomes a good amount personally
dimi

Post by dimi »

playing with seasons is brilliant, i couldn't do without it. but it definitely takes some getting used to and adjusting your playing style a bit to prevent from having nothing to do most days of the season.