REA mod..

neverusedaweeder
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:33 am

Re: REA mod..

Post by neverusedaweeder » Sat Jan 18, 2020 5:28 pm

900hasse wrote:
Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:05 pm
Hello!
A fellow sweed!
I think row 216 is better, there you can set power need.
//900hasse
Ah I had missed that! Thank you!

900hasse
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:07 pm
Location: Skarabörg, SWE

Re: REA mod..

Post by 900hasse » Sat Jan 18, 2020 8:18 pm

neverusedaweeder wrote:
Sat Jan 18, 2020 5:28 pm
900hasse wrote:
Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:05 pm
Hello!
A fellow sweed!
I think row 216 is better, there you can set power need.
//900hasse
Ah I had missed that! Thank you!
I have tried to Keep the parameters out of THE code so it can be easy adjusted.
//900hasse

adammac5858
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:35 pm

Re: REA mod..

Post by adammac5858 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 12:33 am

george.earlslight wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:15 am
Azfoor wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:21 pm
bojanh66 wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:17 pm
I use Xerion 5000 and Claas square baler and its working at 20km/h on hilly fields at Oakfield map.
Buy stronger tractor.
I don't need a stronger tractor... The claas 600 should pull a round baler just fine without going under 10kph *thumbsdown*
The most powerful tractor in the 600 series is 205HP while the round balers are around 70-80HP.
That leaves you with 130HP. Don't expect to be able to pull really fast if you're on positive inclination or the swath is too thick.
That's what this mod does and I think it does quite well.
I wouldn't bother commenting since you're just asking a solution for a personal issue, but calling the way the mod works ridiculous is another thing.
He just called that aspect of the mod ridiculous, said he loved all other aspects. I didn't think of it as him calling the way it specifically worked ridiculous.
FS17 on PS4
FS 19 on the XBox 1X (No more PS here!)
Xbox: Macdizzle58
MODDERS: You are the reason I play. Without you, I would never had gotten hooked on FS17. THANK YOU

User avatar
Azfoor
Posts: 403
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:05 am
Location: Sweden

Re: REA mod..

Post by Azfoor » Wed Jan 22, 2020 8:21 am

900hasse wrote:
Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:05 pm
Hello!
A fellow sweed!
I think row 216 is better, there you can set power need.
//900hasse
Thank you (Tackar för hjälpen) *thumbsup* that worked!

CowsGoMoo
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:06 am

Re: REA mod..

Post by CowsGoMoo » Wed Jan 22, 2020 1:30 pm

gentfarmer wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 11:02 am
When you do contracts with this mod the supplied equipment is usually under powered and you are unable to carry out the contract.
Also I'm not sure how this mod reacts with the "Fill types Mass adjustment" mod; I need to experiment
That's a problem with the game not the mod. Can't tell you how many times on Felsbrunn I took a bale contract and was given a Valtra N with Pottinger triple mower, because it was every time. Made me stop doing bale contracts.
Virtual farming since 2017

FS17 pc- Big Bud Pack, Kuhn Pack, Platinum Edition

FS17 ps4- all dlc

FS19 ps4- season pass holder

Drmattymd
Posts: 1726
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:54 pm
Location: VA, USA

Re: REA mod..

Post by Drmattymd » Mon Jan 27, 2020 12:38 am

900hasse wrote:
Sat Jan 18, 2020 8:18 pm
neverusedaweeder wrote:
Sat Jan 18, 2020 5:28 pm
900hasse wrote:
Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:05 pm
Hello!
A fellow sweed!
I think row 216 is better, there you can set power need.
//900hasse
Ah I had missed that! Thank you!
I have tried to Keep the parameters out of THE code so it can be easy adjusted.
//900hasse
ok so that number is 600, but 600 what? What does that number represent to know what to change it to?
Playing on PC and PS4

Mwal
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:59 pm

Re: REA mod..

Post by Mwal » Mon Jan 27, 2020 11:42 am

Valko_inen wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 4:34 pm
bojanh66 wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 10:55 am
Hell, even Xerion 5000 drops speed from 20km/h to 14-15km/h on really hilly field (cow pasture Oakfield farm) and thats 530HP tractor against 230-240HP baler.
But it would imply that the 300-ish leftover hp isn't enough to move a tractor & baler up a slope at a steady pace which to be honest sounds a bit dodgy although I have to admit I don't know just how steep the slope in question is
Take that 300hp left over and that’s what I would look for in a tractor to drag the baler up the hill dead with no wheels.

Doc3d
Posts: 183
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: REA mod..

Post by Doc3d » Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:09 pm

Is there a way to make the slippage less pronounced? As in, Im having problems getting work done because I cant move the vehicle. I Would like to lessen the sinking and getting stuck effect somewhat. Im currently trying to harvest potatoes and am using the large harvester. But even the biggest tool in the game cant move on the field when harvesting. I get stuck every 10 meters, then trying to reverse out of the rut, turn the harvester off, back up, start the harvester and go another 10 meters. Gets a bit frustrating, as I dont see a way to avoid the issue (except disabling the mod, which i dont want to do if it can be avoided)
Any tips would be great.

SJ_Sathanas
Posts: 349
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:02 am

Re: REA mod..

Post by SJ_Sathanas » Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:01 am

bojanh66 wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:01 pm
If you ever played on Oakfield map (cow pasture), that slope is probably around 30-35 degree, rough estimation.

Image
You'd want to bail across the slope, rather than up and down? Especially if you're making round bales!

juf.de
Posts: 2774
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: REA mod..

Post by juf.de » Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:10 am

Doc3d wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:09 pm
Is there a way to make the slippage less pronounced? As in, Im having problems getting work done because I cant move the vehicle. I Would like to lessen the sinking and getting stuck effect somewhat. Im currently trying to harvest potatoes and am using the large harvester. But even the biggest tool in the game cant move on the field when harvesting. I get stuck every 10 meters, then trying to reverse out of the rut, turn the harvester off, back up, start the harvester and go another 10 meters. Gets a bit frustrating, as I dont see a way to avoid the issue (except disabling the mod, which i dont want to do if it can be avoided)
Any tips would be great.
I had the same problem on my play on Hinterkaifek, i let the harvester run with courseplay and drove the tractor next to it myself. I killed that game due to some other issues, but it was really frustrating to get the harvester unstuck. If you like to do potatoes, try to avoid uneven fields at all cost und if it still gets stuck use a large enough tractor to push it forward, after a few meters it will get unstuck and continue its work.
Anleitung für log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)
Tutorial for log.txt, Giants Imagehoster, Console commands (PC)
Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
PN nur für persönliche Unterhaltungen. | PM only for personal conversation.
Playing on PC

Doc3d
Posts: 183
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: REA mod..

Post by Doc3d » Thu Feb 13, 2020 6:41 pm

juf.de wrote:
Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:10 am
Doc3d wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:09 pm
Is there a way to make the slippage less pronounced? As in, Im having problems getting work done because I cant move the vehicle. I Would like to lessen the sinking and getting stuck effect somewhat. Im currently trying to harvest potatoes and am using the large harvester. But even the biggest tool in the game cant move on the field when harvesting. I get stuck every 10 meters, then trying to reverse out of the rut, turn the harvester off, back up, start the harvester and go another 10 meters. Gets a bit frustrating, as I dont see a way to avoid the issue (except disabling the mod, which i dont want to do if it can be avoided)
Any tips would be great.
I had the same problem on my play on Hinterkaifek, i let the harvester run with courseplay and drove the tractor next to it myself. I killed that game due to some other issues, but it was really frustrating to get the harvester unstuck. If you like to do potatoes, try to avoid uneven fields at all cost und if it still gets stuck use a large enough tractor to push it forward, after a few meters it will get unstuck and continue its work.
Ok, thats sort of what Ive been doing, but it just feels exaggerated, which is why I was looking to lessen the effect a bit.. about 50% of what we currently have would be good, i think. But I dont know LUA so I have no idea what to change..

juf.de
Posts: 2774
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: REA mod..

Post by juf.de » Thu Feb 13, 2020 7:11 pm

My guess is, that the potatoe harvester isn't configured right. It feels like the center of mass is too far in the front, which results in to much weigth on the narrow front wheels which in return leads to the getting stuck problem. From the morerealistic mod of FS17 i know, that Giants does not always distribute the mass correctly.
Anleitung für log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)
Tutorial for log.txt, Giants Imagehoster, Console commands (PC)
Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
PN nur für persönliche Unterhaltungen. | PM only for personal conversation.
Playing on PC

101010
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 3:30 pm

Re: REA mod..

Post by 101010 » Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:43 pm

The LUA code for the REA mod is fairly straightforward and easy to understand. It should be possible to more or less disable any of the mod effects for the potato harvesters for the time being.

Doc3d
Posts: 183
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: REA mod..

Post by Doc3d » Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:56 pm

101010 wrote:
Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:43 pm
The LUA code for the REA mod is fairly straightforward and easy to understand. It should be possible to more or less disable any of the mod effects for the potato harvesters for the time being.
Sure it is, if you know what to look for-which I don’t. Not trying to be cheeky, but looking at that code I couldn’t understand a thing. Like mentioned, I don’t speak LUA

If anybody has any pointers as to what to change, I’m all ears

Post Reply