Log Loading Tips?

FarmCatJenkins

Log Loading Tips?

Post by FarmCatJenkins »

I’m pretty new to logging as I’ve been removing a ton of trees around Lone Oak. I’m just using the IT Runner 26.33 log trailer cutting them at 8m and it always seems to want to tip over while driving no matter how I load the logs. Any helpful tips on how I should be loading logs to make the load more stable?
Farmer since birth. Simulated since ‘15

Xbox: Hodge A Palooza
Steam: FarmCat Jenkins
ThatCanadianGuy

Re: Log Loading Tips?

Post by ThatCanadianGuy »

I find all of those IT runner attachments have a very high center of gravity which makes them very unstable. Either use something else or slow down, then slow down even more.
Former real life farmer of lentils, mustard, and wheat on the Canadian prairies.
Bobbydj1980

Post by Bobbydj1980 »

I have been using nmc log trailer works great
Love farming simulator I play on the Xbox series x orangebeach Alabama
FarmCatJenkins

Post by FarmCatJenkins »

I’ve just been using that since funds are limited and I already own a Hulk ++

*Sigh*

Pict

Post by Pict »

FarmCatJenkins wrote: Wed Jan 22, 2020 3:25 pm I’m pretty new to logging as I’ve been removing a ton of trees around Lone Oak. I’m just using the IT Runner 26.33 log trailer cutting them at 8m and it always seems to want to tip over while driving no matter how I load the logs. Any helpful tips on how I should be loading logs to make the load more stable?
I think 8m is too long for the IT Runner 26.33 log trailer. I would try 7m or even better still 6m. The weight of that extra meter or two adds up quickly and makes an already tall rig unstable fast.

Just what I've found from using it in the past :hi:
FarmCatJenkins

Post by FarmCatJenkins »

Pict wrote: Wed Jan 22, 2020 4:16 pm I think 8m is too long for the IT Runner 26.33 log trailer. I would try 7m or even better still 6m. The weight of that extra meter or two adds up quickly and makes an already tall rig unstable fast.