Page 1 of 1

Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 3:27 am
by Waldox97
HP - OMEN Gaming - Intel Core i7-9700 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti - 1TB Hard Drive + 256GB SSD... are these good to run FS19 in maximum?

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 4:40 am
by JohnDeere318
Yes, it should run the game on Very High. I have an RTX 2060, which just a little bit better than the 1660 Ti, and I can run the settings on Very High with no issues (with realistic beacon and 5 mirrors). That computer looks very nice, I hope you enjoy it! :smileynew:

Saw it is on sale for $979.99 at Best Buy, better snatch it while the getting's good.

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 4:44 am
by L2K Perma
Waldox97 wrote:
Fri Jan 31, 2020 3:27 am
HP - OMEN Gaming - Intel Core i7-9700 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti - 1TB Hard Drive + 256GB SSD... are these good to run FS19 in maximum?
Should easily be able to handle fs19 at max. Very near in performance as the last gen GTX 1070, in which, I used to run a GTX 1070 Ti in my computer before going to an RTX card and then Ti only has a slight improvement on performance over non ti cards. Easily able to run at max even after changing the rendering distance a bit.

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:45 am
by IceUul
Depends on resolution, 1920x1080 (FullHD) and lower should be fine.

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 10:21 am
by this_is_gav
Yeah you're unlikely to hit a constant 60fps with a 1660 TI at 2560x1440 or 4K, but as IceUul says above it should do nicely at 1080p (probably not outright maximum settings, but not too far off) .

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 1:29 pm
by Ritchie
Just out of interest, what would be the likely upgrades to get a system running on a 4k monitor/TV?

I bought my PC with the intention of running it on a 1080 monitor but a back issue means I can't sit on my desk for any length of time. So moved the PC next to my 4k TV. It has a 1660 graphics card and struggles to run the game smoothly with higher settings enabled.

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 2:33 pm
by IceUul
RTX 2070 or GTX 1080 should be enough to run it 4k, max settings.

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 3:10 pm
by Ritchie
IceUul wrote:
Fri Jan 31, 2020 2:33 pm
RTX 2070 or GTX 1080 should be enough to run it 4k, max settings.
Thanks, an upgrade to consider for the future perhaps. The game still looks good outputting at 1080 on my 4k TV so I'll stick with what I've got in the meantime and get saving my pennies lol.

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 9:56 am
by JohnDeere77
Can u buy any graphicscard (a better than u have) and replace? How do u check if it fits?

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 10:12 am
by OlavEmil
It's not as simple as saying "yes, it will easily run FS19 on high / max". One of the main reasons to use PC rather than console is to get access to all the great mods and maps out there. Seasons is of course very popular. Yes, it is also on console, but you may still want it on PC as well. This is quite a demanding mod for the PC. Then you may want to make use of some of the great 4x maps out there. They put more strain on your system. Add in a bunch of other required / desired scripts, a few high quality and high poly models and maybe a graphics mod, and you may need to adjust the graphics settings accordingly.

I run a i7-6700K, 16gb RAM and a 1080, and I have certainly run into mod combinations that were simply unplayable, even though there were no individual faulty mod causing it. For the most part, though, I get by fine.

Re: Thinking about bought a PC.

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:24 am
by JohnDeere318
JohnDeere77 wrote:
Sun Feb 02, 2020 9:56 am
Can u buy any graphicscard (a better than u have) and replace? How do u check if it fits?
Please explain a little more on this. You can put a PCIe 3.0 card in an PCIe 2.0 slot if you have something that old. Usually the manuafacturer of the card will have dimensions of the card, you can then measure the inside of your case to see if it fits.

Almost all newer cards have either a 6-pin or 8-pin connector, so you will need to figure out which one you have on your PSU.

If you need further help, don't hesitate to ask. :)