Adub Modding Geos

brinko04
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:07 pm
Location: Nebraska, United States

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by brinko04 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:30 pm

I'm just curious, but can you grow cotton in Maine?
Family, Farming, Football (NA)
XBOX Farmer since 2011
PC Farmer since 2020
Born and Raised in Nebraska

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 2402
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:34 pm

No.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

brinko04
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:07 pm
Location: Nebraska, United States

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by brinko04 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:38 pm

I know this subject is just beating a dead horse, but it is certainly frustrating that adub gets to keep pumping out these butchered GEO's.
Family, Farming, Football (NA)
XBOX Farmer since 2011
PC Farmer since 2020
Born and Raised in Nebraska

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 2402
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:46 pm

Well apparently I'm Kentucky you cab plant cotton the first day of spring but can't plant corn or soybeans ever. It is a joke.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1382
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Dairydeere » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:01 pm

He got some updates in today where apparently he fixed the planting times...
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

User avatar
ThatCanadianGuy
Posts: 462
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:14 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by ThatCanadianGuy » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:04 pm

brinko04 wrote:
Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:38 pm
I know this subject is just beating a dead horse, but it is certainly frustrating that adub gets to keep pumping out these butchered GEO's.
I think it is because you can't rate them from here anymore, I actually don't even know how to rate mods anymore to be honest but it looks like you have to download them then rate in the game somehow?
If you could rate from here I would expect all his garbage would be rated so low it would be pulled.
Former real life farmer of lentils, mustard, and wheat on the Canadian prairies.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 2402
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:08 pm

Dairydeere wrote:
Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:01 pm
He got some updates in today where apparently he fixed the planting times...
The Kentucky one is new.

You rate by downloading and then have to exit the modhub and re-enter then click pom the mod and hit the rate button.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1382
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Dairydeere » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:11 pm

But when you think about it, just download it, rate, then uninstall because if you rated and didn’t download, it would be unfair if you judged without actually experiencing the mod, and I say this for all mods, not just his GEOS. I understand the screenshots for GEOs tell you everything you need to know about them however
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

brinko04
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:07 pm
Location: Nebraska, United States

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by brinko04 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:16 pm

Maybe the testing process has been explained, maybe it hasn't; but how do these even pass through giants. I'm guessing they just test to make sure it doesn't break something, actual geographic accuracy is not important?
Family, Farming, Football (NA)
XBOX Farmer since 2011
PC Farmer since 2020
Born and Raised in Nebraska

User avatar
ThatCanadianGuy
Posts: 462
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:14 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by ThatCanadianGuy » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:20 pm

Yeah they just make sure they work, the testing process would be prohibitively long if they had to test the accuracy of every mod. If they had to verify the fuel tank was the right size, tires were the right size, seat in the cab was the right color, GEO's were accurate for every crop for every region,... The would never get anything released.
Former real life farmer of lentils, mustard, and wheat on the Canadian prairies.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 2402
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:35 pm

Dairydeere wrote:
Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:11 pm
But when you think about it, just download it, rate, then uninstall because if you rated and didn’t download, it would be unfair if you judged without actually experiencing the mod, and I say this for all mods, not just his GEOS. I understand the screenshots for GEOs tell you everything you need to know about them however
I would agree with you. I guess the screenshot would could be wrong with the geo, but I doubt it. Adub's mods are not for me.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

jah6575
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by jah6575 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:44 pm

I AM pleased to see that Adub is at least making some progress. Some of them seem to be a bit better, but I think they could use a little more refinement for the crops Xmls. I think part of his problem is tinkering too much with the germination temps. I don’t mess with mine at all. Realismus Modding did the research and I’ve verified it and those values are correct. When you change them, especially significantly, it can make your planting schedule wonky. I’d wager that if he simply fixed those it would correct MOST of the issues with his Geos. Baby steps. At least he is trying to fix them.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 2402
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:48 pm

That is very true.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

Bobbydj1980
Posts: 303
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:01 am
Location: Orangebeach Al

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Bobbydj1980 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:59 pm

jah6575 wrote:
Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:44 pm
I AM pleased to see that Adub is at least making some progress. Some of them seem to be a bit better, but I think they could use a little more refinement for the crops Xmls. I think part of his problem is tinkering too much with the germination temps. I don’t mess with mine at all. Realismus Modding did the research and I’ve verified it and those values are correct. When you change them, especially significantly, it can make your planting schedule wonky. I’d wager that if he simply fixed those it would correct MOST of the issues with his Geos. Baby steps. At least he is trying to fix them.
I pretty much stick to your geos and farcat Jenkins because they are actually acurate
Love farming simulator I play on the Xbox one s orangebeach Alabama

jah6575
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by jah6575 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 6:02 pm

Thanks! I worked really hard on mine. It took WAY longer than the 10 minutes Adub said his take. Then I tested it extensively, but still am finding weird things I want to fix. Just trying to get it all done in one update.

Post Reply