Adub Modding Geos

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 1405
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:35 pm

Haha thanks. We mow our hay (mixture of alfalfa and Timothy) mostly 4 times a year. Some if you don't cut it earlier enough will only get 3 cuttings and possibly could get a 5th if you cut late. We don't like to cut late because it gets too cold and the hay would have a hard time growing back before snow fall.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user

jah6575
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by jah6575 » Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:40 pm

Mwal wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:14 pm
I really like your mn geo it’s pretty perfect to me. Only a couple things I would like to ask, I know canola isn’t grown around Rochester where the geo is based but would you ever consider adding like it was in 17? It’s pretty common in NW MN there’s actually a canola plant in NW MN the only other thing is corn harvest pushed into winter a bit seeing how it’s getting more and more common for the corn to stay on the field until the ground has froze
Thanks

I’m still playing with it and tweaking it. I have considered putting canola and poplar back in, canola would be easy, poplar a little more work. I’ve not tried harvesting in game with frozen ground. Not sure if that would work or not. Not really interested in trying to figure that one out either as I have other projects I’m working on.
Last edited by jah6575 on Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jah6575
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by jah6575 » Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:47 pm

Bobbydj1980 wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:04 pm
I've used your Minnesota Geo and ii is good can you make one for the southeast for cotton to 😁
Thanks. Glad you enjoy it. I have been planning to make one for Florida, don’t remember the town though off the top of my head. It would include cotton and sugarcane as well. Both crops are really grown in that area. Unfortunately, I only have a little bit of time that I can commit to modding. I haven’t had a chance to figure out cotton or sugarcane growth with seasons at this point and that will be a bit time consuming to do. As I said in another post I still have other projects that are more important to me at this point.

jah6575
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by jah6575 » Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:48 pm

Illinois Farmer wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 3:49 pm
I'm excited to use your Minnesota geo when millennium farmers map drops.
Thanks. I am eager for that pairing as well.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 1405
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:55 pm

No thank you for making it.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user

Maikello
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Maikello » Sat Feb 08, 2020 6:45 pm

jah6575 wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:40 pm
... poplar a little more work. I’ve not tried harvesting in game with frozen ground. Not sure if that would work or not. Not really interested in trying to figure that one out either as I have other projects I’m working on.
All jobs you can do on the frozen ground are mark as "true"

Code: Select all

        <workAreaType name="AUXILIARY"      allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="BALER"          allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="COMBINECHOPPER" allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="COMBINESWATH"   allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="CULTIVATOR"     allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="CUTTER"         allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="DEFAULT"        allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="FORAGEWAGON"    allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="FRUITPREPARER"  allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="MOWER"          allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="PLOW"           allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="RIDGEMARKER"    allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="ROLLER"         allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="SOWINGMACHINE"  allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="SPRAYER"        allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="TEDDER"         allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="WEEDER"         allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="WINDROWER"      allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
I can create a setting for cotton if you want. But tell me what planting and harvesting periods I should fit

Image

I had to reduce the planting temp to 14°C because temperature you set for the start has an impact on the planting windows. Now just tell me where to cut :zunge: I suppose the periods need to be shortened but I don't know which way :zunge: I am from EU so cotton is a black magic :blushnew:

Dairydeere
Posts: 747
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Dairydeere » Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:42 pm

Illinois Farmer wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:35 pm
Haha thanks. We mow our hay (mixture of alfalfa and Timothy) mostly 4 times a year. Some if you don't cut it earlier enough will only get 3 cuttings and possibly could get a 5th if you cut late. We don't like to cut late because it gets too cold and the hay would have a hard time growing back before snow fall.
Wow. Where I am at, we have done 6 cuttings of alfalfa, but it is down to 5 now. Do you get quite a bit out of those four cuttings, and how long do you wait to cut?
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Current Saves:
Medicine Creek-2.75 hrs.
Geiselsberg-2.25 hrs.
New Woodshire-YT Channel
If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 1405
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:51 pm

Yes we get quite a bit especially if it is newer seedings. We cut roughly every 4 to 5 weeks.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user

garyst
Posts: 957
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 6:56 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by garyst » Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:52 pm

If anyone ever plans on doing a Louisiana geo just let me know and I can tell you where to set the bars for the crops. :smileynew:

Dairydeere
Posts: 747
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Dairydeere » Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:55 pm

We cut about every 30-32 days for five cuttings
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Current Saves:
Medicine Creek-2.75 hrs.
Geiselsberg-2.25 hrs.
New Woodshire-YT Channel
If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 1405
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Illinois Farmer » Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:58 pm

Yeah that's similar then. Last year we probably could have gotten a 5th cutting.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user

jah6575
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by jah6575 » Sun Feb 09, 2020 3:12 am

Maikello wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 6:45 pm
jah6575 wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:40 pm
... poplar a little more work. I’ve not tried harvesting in game with frozen ground. Not sure if that would work or not. Not really interested in trying to figure that one out either as I have other projects I’m working on.
All jobs you can do on the frozen ground are mark as "true"

Code: Select all

        <workAreaType name="AUXILIARY"      allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="BALER"          allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="COMBINECHOPPER" allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="COMBINESWATH"   allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="CULTIVATOR"     allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="CUTTER"         allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="DEFAULT"        allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="FORAGEWAGON"    allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="FRUITPREPARER"  allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="MOWER"          allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="PLOW"           allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="RIDGEMARKER"    allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="ROLLER"         allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="SOWINGMACHINE"  allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="SPRAYER"        allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="TEDDER"         allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
        <workAreaType name="WEEDER"         allowedWithFrozenSoil="false" />
        <workAreaType name="WINDROWER"      allowedWithFrozenSoil="true" />
I can create a setting for cotton if you want. But tell me what planting and harvesting periods I should fit

Image

I had to reduce the planting temp to 14°C because temperature you set for the start has an impact on the planting windows. Now just tell me where to cut :zunge: I suppose the periods need to be shortened but I don't know which way :zunge: I am from EU so cotton is a black magic :blushnew:
Ok so you can harvest if ground frozen. I’m not sure what all else you are talking about. The weather is as it is supposed to be. Cotton isn’t grown within well over 200 miles. I’m not adding that to my geo.

Maikello
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Maikello » Sun Feb 09, 2020 5:59 am

jah6575 wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:47 pm
Bobbydj1980 wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:04 pm
I've used your Minnesota Geo and ii is good can you make one for the southeast for cotton to 😁
Thanks. Glad you enjoy it. I have been planning to make one for Florida, don’t remember the town though off the top of my head. It would include cotton and sugarcane as well. Both crops are really grown in that area. Unfortunately, I only have a little bit of time that I can commit to modding. I haven’t had a chance to figure out cotton or sugarcane growth with seasons at this point and that will be a bit time consuming to do. As I said in another post I still have other projects that are more important to me at this point.
I was talking about this post. And if you want to have exact planting windows, the temperature you set for the start also affects it

User avatar
FarmCatJenkins
Posts: 634
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:27 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by FarmCatJenkins » Sun Feb 09, 2020 7:59 am

Well running back to the OP and complaining about bad mods, with the help of the talented jah6575, I’ve decided to give my hand at trying to make a GEO. A (hopefully) more accurate one for around the area of where the Ohio GEO is located!
Farmer since birth. Simulated since ‘15
Facebook Page
Xbox: Hodge A Palooza
Steam: FarmCat Jenkins

Currently Playing:
Lone Oak: 488 hours (Over 3 Save Games)
Year 4, 9 day seasons
-420 Holsteins
-40 Rotating Salers
-30 Yorkshire Breeders (Farrow to Feeder Operation)
-New Holland Farm

Hazzard County: 53 hours
Year 1, 9 day seasons
-40 Holsteins
-John Deere and Case

Bobbydj1980
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:01 am
Location: Orangebeach Al

Re: Adub Modding Geos

Post by Bobbydj1980 » Sun Feb 09, 2020 2:37 pm

jah6575 wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:47 pm
Bobbydj1980 wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:04 pm
I've used your Minnesota Geo and ii is good can you make one for the southeast for cotton to 😁
Thanks. Glad you enjoy it. I have been planning to make one for Florida, don’t remember the town though off the top of my head. It would include cotton and sugarcane as well. Both crops are really grown in that area. Unfortunately, I only have a little bit of time that I can commit to modding. I haven’t had a chance to figure out cotton or sugarcane growth with seasons at this point and that will be a bit time consuming to do. As I said in another post I still have other projects that are more important to me at this point.
Would like that as I live in Alabama on the gulf coast right next to Florida and down here it's mostly cotton and corn that are grown have not seen any sugercane except in Louisiana and Texas
Love farming simulator I play on the Xbox one s orangebeach Alabama

Post Reply