How to remove existing buildings

Dixie Farmer
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 2:44 pm

Re: How to remove existing buildings

Post by Dixie Farmer » Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:33 pm

That’s a good idea, maybe I was going too big, I tried to delete the workshop building opposite the summer house. I’ll start with some dumped cars.

Ritchie
Posts: 988
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: How to remove existing buildings

Post by Ritchie » Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:41 pm

Just remember that they can only be deleted by opening the farm yard i3d as I mentioned before. Make sure when you click on an item to check the scenegraph on the left to make sure you've selected all items in the group to ensure you delete everything that makes up an object.

User avatar
Miketeg
Posts: 492
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: How to remove existing buildings

Post by Miketeg » Tue Feb 11, 2020 9:51 pm

I tried to delete silage bunker in sussex farm. I deleted all the group (in the left) and hit delete key.

Now i'm having tons of issue and maps is crashing. Looks like I made something wrong -_- !

That's why I always make backup before !

Post Reply