John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

dapals51
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 4:07 am
Location: Iowa, USA

John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by dapals51 » Tue Feb 11, 2020 6:22 pm

Excellent details! So the new forage heads allow you to chop at 9mph!!!
XBOX one player
Farmer in the midwest USA

MOD HUB OR DIE!!

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1593
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by Dairydeere » Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:06 pm

Yes! I didn’t know that, but I am definitely going to try out that mod! :mrgreen:
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer
YT Discord- https://discord.gg/HgWPg2h

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

BC144601
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 12:03 am

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by BC144601 » Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:56 pm

The new mod, JD forage harvester 9000 pro:
It doesn't want to pick up grass, it will pick up a small amount and shut down :hmm:
When I use the JD forage harvester Giants made that one works fine. *thumbsup*

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1593
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by Dairydeere » Wed Feb 12, 2020 12:42 am

I am thinking that I will use the Custom Modding version of the 9000 series, but use the headers from the Pro pack because of the 9 mph speed instead of 6 mph. Custom Modding is just such a clean Americanized version, but I like the extra speed this mod offers
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer
YT Discord- https://discord.gg/HgWPg2h

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

Hwyroller
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:02 am

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by Hwyroller » Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:05 am

BC144601 wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:56 pm
The new mod, JD forage harvester 9000 pro:
It doesn't want to pick up grass, it will pick up a small amount and shut down :hmm:
When I use the JD forage harvester Giants made that one works fine. *thumbsup*
Read the mod description.. It says emergency shutdown if you overload the machine. Grass is wet meaning it will work the chopper harder. If you go too fast you will plug it and it'll shut down. Try setting your cruise speed a few digits lower.
Last edited by Hwyroller on Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
PS4 Pro

BC144601
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 12:03 am

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by BC144601 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:09 am

Hwyroller wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:05 am
BC144601 wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:56 pm
The new mod, JD forage harvester 9000 pro:
It doesn't want to pick up grass, it will pick up a small amount and shut down :hmm:
When I use the JD forage harvester Giants made that one works fine. *thumbsup*
Read the mod description.. It says emergency shutdown if you overload the machine. Grass is wet meaning it will work the chopper harder. If you go too fast your will plug it and it will shut down. Try setting your cruise speed a few digits lower.
I'll try that, thanks.

Fifty1990
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:15 am

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by Fifty1990 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:10 am

Hwyroller wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:05 am
BC144601 wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:56 pm
The new mod, JD forage harvester 9000 pro:
It doesn't want to pick up grass, it will pick up a small amount and shut down :hmm:
When I use the JD forage harvester Giants made that one works fine. *thumbsup*
Read the mod description.. It says emergency shutdown if you overload the machine. Grass is wet meaning it will work the chopper harder. If you go too fast your will plug it and it will shut down. Try setting your cruise speed a few digits lower.
There is an error with emptying the machine it needs to be force unloaded and i can’t get that to work in trailers
Fifty1990 is the gamertag on ps4. Farm on people *thumbsup* :mrgreen:

dapals51
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 4:07 am
Location: Iowa, USA

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by dapals51 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:12 am

Hwyroller wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:05 am
BC144601 wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:56 pm
The new mod, JD forage harvester 9000 pro:
It doesn't want to pick up grass, it will pick up a small amount and shut down :hmm:
When I use the JD forage harvester Giants made that one works fine. *thumbsup*
Read the mod description.. It says emergency shutdown if you overload the machine. Grass is wet meaning it will work the chopper harder. If you go too fast you will plug it and it'll shut down. Try setting your cruise speed a few digits lower.
Took me a bit to figure that out too, it's a cool feature. If only they could figure a "Metal" alert haha
Last edited by dapals51 on Wed Feb 12, 2020 3:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
XBOX one player
Farmer in the midwest USA

MOD HUB OR DIE!!

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1593
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by Dairydeere » Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:50 am

Maybe a Global Compant script, when you had a piece (randomly inserted after about 10 minutes and based on tillage and stuff), maybe could get sold for income lol 🤔 🧐
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer
YT Discord- https://discord.gg/HgWPg2h

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

dapals51
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 4:07 am
Location: Iowa, USA

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by dapals51 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 3:15 am

Fifty1990 wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:10 am
Hwyroller wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:05 am
BC144601 wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:56 pm
The new mod, JD forage harvester 9000 pro:
It doesn't want to pick up grass, it will pick up a small amount and shut down :hmm:
When I use the JD forage harvester Giants made that one works fine. *thumbsup*
Read the mod description.. It says emergency shutdown if you overload the machine. Grass is wet meaning it will work the chopper harder. If you go too fast your will plug it and it will shut down. Try setting your cruise speed a few digits lower.
There is an error with emptying the machine it needs to be force unloaded and i can’t get that to work in trailers
Not near my console to look, but remember I had to change something from manual spout to automatic and that fixed my unload
XBOX one player
Farmer in the midwest USA

MOD HUB OR DIE!!

User avatar
iwan073
Posts: 1639
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by iwan073 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:56 am

So this mod has the headers that the GIANTS Agritechnica dlc was supposed to have
Farming Simulator 15, 17 & 19 on the PlayStation 4 Pro

User avatar
chedly_farms
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by chedly_farms » Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:34 pm

iwan073 wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:56 am
So this mod has the headers that the GIANTS Agritechnica dlc was supposed to have
Was this a question or a statement? I'm curious. I downloaded it. checked it out, figured it wasn't worth close to 90MB of space on my Xbox, so I deleted it. But I never checked the headers.
Currently Playing on XBoxOne : Osina, 200+ hours
Stone Valley x2, 1 1/2 hours
Marwell Manor Farm, 520 + hours - Retired.....

_________________
My inside source is more awesome than your inside source.
Retired Part Time Key-Board Warrior, Re-Retired Sarcastic Poster.
-----> And "Thank You Modders" for your contributions <----

User avatar
iwan073
Posts: 1639
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by iwan073 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:09 pm

chedly_farms wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:34 pm
iwan073 wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:56 am
So this mod has the headers that the GIANTS Agritechnica dlc was supposed to have
Was this a question or a statement? I'm curious. I downloaded it. checked it out, figured it wasn't worth close to 90MB of space on my Xbox, so I deleted it. But I never checked the headers.
A statement I guess.
For some reason the headers weren't included or weren't showing up cause of a bug.
I think its a bug. Someone on PC showed how to edit an XML file so the headers would show in the store. So they must be in the DLC.
Farming Simulator 15, 17 & 19 on the PlayStation 4 Pro

User avatar
chedly_farms
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by chedly_farms » Wed Feb 12, 2020 3:15 pm

iwan073 wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:09 pm
A statement I guess.
For some reason the headers weren't included or weren't showing up cause of a bug.
I think its a bug. Someone on PC showed how to edit an XML file so the headers would show in the store. So they must be in the DLC.
I just checked out SealyP's video. It has a 4.5 m and 6 m header. So looks like I'm going to re-download it. I love the smaller forage headers.
Currently Playing on XBoxOne : Osina, 200+ hours
Stone Valley x2, 1 1/2 hours
Marwell Manor Farm, 520 + hours - Retired.....

_________________
My inside source is more awesome than your inside source.
Retired Part Time Key-Board Warrior, Re-Retired Sarcastic Poster.
-----> And "Thank You Modders" for your contributions <----

Macce
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 10:08 am

Re: John Deere 9000 PRo!!!

Post by Macce » Tue Jul 14, 2020 5:28 pm

I can't get this harvester to load up into my game store, every time I try to buy it, game keeps loading it but doesn't come up. If I click to buy or lease it game freezes onto loading it but nothing happens.. Anyone else had this problem with PC..? Possibly some other mod that it doesn't like..

Post Reply