Does anyone find it difficult...

Yn0z

Does anyone find it difficult...

Post by Yn0z »

Hi Guys,

I am very new to the FS series and started with FS19 during the free epic giveaway and I am hooked! Finally a game I can sink my teeth or should I rather say plough in!

I generally start a new map as a new farmer (being a new farmer :P) and then I feel very restricted. Generally I sell everything and pick a spot I like, but I find this very difficult as there are so many options. I often spend hours just driving around a map looking at places where to start the farm....does anyone else have this problem?

Thanks!
Yn0z
humbe

Re: Does anyone find it difficult...

Post by humbe »

The game is entirely open, so that leaves a lot to decide upon..

With limited assets and wanting to start of working fields, I've been looking for fields that give many acres per dollar. I've played the most on Ravenport, and there field 12 have the most acres per dollar for fields that at that cost or below for instance. But starting of there seems a bit hackish as I then start without any farm buildings or anything. Not that farm buildings seems to be needed for anything to begin with. I have a farm forward mod to skip time when wanted, which is nice anyhow as I play seasons, so I don't need a sleep trigger. The map has a public silo I can use, and all the vehicles and gear seems to live fine without shelter, so haven't found anything I strictly need any farm buildings for.