Automated water system

User avatar
hun3
Posts: 534
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:43 am

Automated water system

Post by hun3 » Tue Mar 24, 2020 5:41 pm

I'm not sure if this is even exist but I was wondering if there is a mod or script that makes supplying water automatic just like we have for the animals but for factories. I play on slovak village and I spend a lot of time refill the water tanks for my factories. I mean in real life you would just hook up the faucet.

I havent tried but I assume the animal water pump wouldnt work with factories is it?

norfolk farmer
Posts: 782
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:36 pm

Re: Automated water system

Post by norfolk farmer » Tue Mar 24, 2020 6:02 pm

Before the animal mod I'd place a water standpipe near the trough and keep filling and emptying the tanker but not needing to move maybe give that a try.

wombles
Posts: 492
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:13 am

Re: Automated water system

Post by wombles » Tue Mar 24, 2020 9:14 pm

It would be good if you plump them up too the mains on the QT.

cedricthecat
Posts: 432
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 1:47 pm
Location: Lincolnshire, UK

Re: Automated water system

Post by cedricthecat » Thu Mar 26, 2020 7:07 pm

On Sussex Farms, playing with Seasons on, there is an auto-topper-upper for the animal troughs. From memory it's under "animal pens"

Not sure if this is available on other maps though, and won't appear if you play without Seasons :)
Playing FS15 on PS3
Playing FS17 and FS19 on PS4

User avatar
FarmCatJenkins
Posts: 984
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:27 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Automated water system

Post by FarmCatJenkins » Fri Mar 27, 2020 1:17 am

Can't you place the water spouts from the Extended Animals mod in Giants Editor? I don't know if they only work on animals or any water trigger though...
Farmer since birth. Simulated since ‘15
Facebook Page
Xbox: Hodge A Palooza
Steam: FarmCat Jenkins

Currently Playing:
Sussex Farms: 92 hours
Year 3, 6 day seasons
-Fiat, JCB, and Deutz-Fahr

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1365
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: Automated water system

Post by Dairydeere » Fri Mar 27, 2020 2:00 am

I think the maps have to support the Animal Extended mod, so maps like Greenwich Valley and Oakfield support it, but they should say if they have that capability enabled
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

norfolk farmer
Posts: 782
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:36 pm

Re: Automated water system

Post by norfolk farmer » Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:26 am

I believe the animal mod was updated to work on all maps,certainly since it updated I have yet to find a map it doesn't work on. Pre update sometimes the water standpipes could spawn in beneath the map.

Farming_Steezus
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:34 pm

Re: Automated water system

Post by Farming_Steezus » Tue Mar 31, 2020 11:53 pm

I play on console so no tap, I put a water standpipe right next to the water trough and leave a attachable home made water weight so it triggers both. Then I activate the water refill the weight and then unload into the trough.

This fills the weight and the trough at the same time, you know it’s full up when the weight fills and stops emptying out.

Technically a glitch however it means I don’t need a 60K tanker for water.
xbox one
Fendt Farm Charwell, 12 day seasons, 65 hours.

Patrick73
Posts: 1909
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:17 am

Re: Automated water system

Post by Patrick73 » Wed Apr 01, 2020 10:42 am

Farming_Steezus wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 11:53 pm
I play on console so no tap, I put a water standpipe right next to the water trough and leave a attachable home made water weight so it triggers both. Then I activate the water refill the weight and then unload into the trough.

This fills the weight and the trough at the same time, you know it’s full up when the weight fills and stops emptying out.

Technically a glitch however it means I don’t need a 60K tanker for water.
That’s brilliant...works like a dream thanx
Last edited by Patrick73 on Wed Apr 01, 2020 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

juf.de
Posts: 3146
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Automated water system

Post by juf.de » Wed Apr 01, 2020 11:39 am

probably this one here. I use it too at my greenhouses, it has a small footprint so it can be placed alsmost everywhere.
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC

Post Reply