No Man’s Land

fefinu
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2020 1:02 pm

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by fefinu » Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:30 am

I checked the comments on the Facebook post. Seems the offending tree/s are in plot 28/29. Quoting

Author
Alien Jim's FS Mods the tree starts of in area 28/29 but its also in two other location at the same time, that is the issue
On an unrelated matter, is it normal that trees have to be pushed down after cutting them with a chainsaw or is it a map issue? First time I'm logging in FS19.

Patrick73
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:17 am

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by Patrick73 » Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:44 am

^^thanx for that! Not sure what you mean about pushing trees down? You do have to grind the stumps away...that’s normal
Last edited by Patrick73 on Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pafarmer
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:21 am

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by Pafarmer » Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:46 am

Thanks for the help guys! Very much appreciated!

fefinu
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2020 1:02 pm

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by fefinu » Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:50 am

When I cut trees with a chainsaw, the tree remains upright and does not fall to the ground. I then have to push it with a tractor so that it actually falls. Kind of ruins the immersion a bit albeit this is still my favourite map to date. Maybe I'm the only one who has this issue?

Patrick73
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:17 am

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by Patrick73 » Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:52 am

Ahh cut straight and horizontal...are you cutting at an angle?

fefinu
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2020 1:02 pm

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by fefinu » Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:58 am

yes I am cutting at an angle - kind of trying to make the tree fall in a specific direction. I'll try straight.

Edit - Ok tested and cutting straight does make the tree fall down. Thanks Patrick.

SimpleFarmer
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:03 pm
Location: Boise

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by SimpleFarmer » Thu Apr 09, 2020 9:51 pm

On my current save on No Man's Land I have a bunch of older equipment, namely, two Fendt 515's, and I rented a horrible looking old harvester my first year of work. I have 2 pretty good sized fields; they brought in a total of about 110,000 liters of wheat in one year. I can't wait to upgrade one of these 515's to the Claas Arion 660. I am thinking that I will keep the same sized farm for awhile and get nicer newer equipment instead of expanding. The provided 515c needs maintained like every day and it is all the way at 0. It costs about 800$ too. I have stopped maintaining the truck because of the same thing. I kind of like how they are so worn out though, it makes a point to working towards the newer equipment.
I was pretty disappointed that I couldn't back the Anderson mixer wagon under the Old Cow Barn mod and feed them, so I had to dump all the TMR on the ground, sell the wagon, and buy the stock in-game one - which is lame imo.
Console user
#Cameras4Consoles
Actually, i've switched to pc but still play sometimes on the console. Im still passionate about the #cameras4consoles movement

Patrick73
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:17 am

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by Patrick73 » Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:06 pm

This guy has done some pretty cool stuff on this map

https://www.youtube.com/user/realworkhard

cedricthecat
Posts: 466
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 1:47 pm
Location: Lincolnshire, UK

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by cedricthecat » Fri Apr 10, 2020 3:10 pm

fefinu wrote:
Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:30 am
I checked the comments on the Facebook post. Seems the offending tree/s are in plot 28/29
I'll be interested to see if the next update allows me (and others on this thread) back into our saved games. Not sure it will in my case, as pretty sure I didn't remove any trees in 28/29 - I was working more in, from memory, 38/39 or possibly even 48/49 :(
Playing FS15 on PS3
Playing FS17 and FS19 on PS4

Pafarmer
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:21 am

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by Pafarmer » Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:10 pm

Pretty sure I didn’t cut any trees in those plots on the saved I lost either.

Patrick73
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:17 am

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by Patrick73 » Fri Apr 10, 2020 7:17 pm

Dunno weather to stick or twist on this map,really enjoying it but there seams to be too many random crashes from people who’ve chopped tres down and with various hours. One guy commented on a mrsealyp video he’d lost 85hrs😭

cedricthecat
Posts: 466
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 1:47 pm
Location: Lincolnshire, UK

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by cedricthecat » Fri Apr 10, 2020 7:43 pm

^^ I'm hanging fire until there's an update!
Playing FS15 on PS3
Playing FS17 and FS19 on PS4

Pafarmer
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:21 am

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by Pafarmer » Fri Apr 10, 2020 8:06 pm

I’ve actually got a test map so I can clear one plot at a time before I move on to my save. Not sure if this will work or not but giving it a try.

cedricthecat
Posts: 466
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 1:47 pm
Location: Lincolnshire, UK

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by cedricthecat » Fri Apr 10, 2020 9:20 pm

Pafarmer wrote:
Fri Apr 10, 2020 8:06 pm
I’ve actually got a test map so I can clear one plot at a time before I move on to my save. Not sure if this will work or not but giving it a try.
Good luck! Looking forward to the results :)
Playing FS15 on PS3
Playing FS17 and FS19 on PS4

Pafarmer
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:21 am

Re: No Man’s Land

Post by Pafarmer » Fri Apr 10, 2020 11:02 pm

I cut a floating tree on plot 59 exited and couldn’t get back in the save. Need to test on more floating trees but my theory right now is don’t cut floating trees.

Post Reply