Medicine Creek

NickD94
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:47 pm

Medicine Creek

Post by NickD94 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 10:20 pm

Does anyone know what is happening there has been no posts from No Creek and I hear there are issues with the map.

Farmercaseih
Posts: 622
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 11:14 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Farmercaseih » Sun Mar 29, 2020 10:48 pm

I have played it for quite a while and have not noticed any major issues.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 2401
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Illinois Farmer » Sun Mar 29, 2020 11:04 pm

I haven't noticed any issues with the map. There was initially but he had an update like the 17th.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1382
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Dairydeere » Sun Mar 29, 2020 11:59 pm

I played the map early on, and it had some bugs...

Image

Image

But they did release a big update already that fixed most of it
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

NickD94
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:47 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by NickD94 » Mon Mar 30, 2020 4:45 am

Okay, I have just heard there was conflicts with seasons as I love to play on seasons. Also is there any required mods that you have to download separate. Thanks for replays on advance.

Farmercaseih
Posts: 622
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 11:14 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Farmercaseih » Mon Mar 30, 2020 4:57 am

The required mods are included in the download. You have to unzip it before putting it in your mods folder.

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1382
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Dairydeere » Mon Mar 30, 2020 5:30 am

As for seasons, don’t use a separate GEO, it has one built in if you install Seasons in your savegame
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

NickD94
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:47 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by NickD94 » Mon Mar 30, 2020 7:12 am

Okay thank you is there any mods that you know of that do conflict I use like Stubble cultivator mod works with this map as I know some maps it doesn't.

Ethan
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 10:56 am

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Ethan » Mon Mar 30, 2020 9:20 am

off topic but any idea how to get better fps i tried it when it came out and used low graphis and got 15-20 fps downloading newest update now i am playing on msi laptop with gtx 1060 6g and intel i7 7700 hq 2.80 ghz thanks

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 2401
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Illinois Farmer » Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:27 pm

You will also need the latest global company mod installed.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

NickD94
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:47 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by NickD94 » Mon Mar 30, 2020 3:34 pm

Okay is that all I need to know???

User avatar
kinggorillakong
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 4:46 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by kinggorillakong » Mon Mar 30, 2020 3:34 pm

Ethan wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 9:20 am
off topic but any idea how to get better fps i tried it when it came out and used low graphis and got 15-20 fps downloading newest update now i am playing on msi laptop with gtx 1060 6g and intel i7 7700 hq 2.80 ghz thanks
You probably won't.
I average 35-50 on Medicine Creek but the range is 15 to 60. You can try to increase your page file on your PC and increase your total virtual memory. Also double check and make sure your GPU is using the full 6GB of vRAM. That card you have, has a lot of issues with most games where it won't use the full vRAM because it's designed as 4GB and 2GB vRAM.

I have a 1650 Ti Super, FX-8100 3.1GHz and 24GB of RAM. My brother gets about the same framerate as me with the Ryzen 5 3600 and AMD RX 570 and 16GB of RAM.

User avatar
High Cotton
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 10:30 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by High Cotton » Mon Mar 30, 2020 3:39 pm

If your struggling with FPS check to make sure more trees is not enabled in the global company menu.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 2401
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Illinois Farmer » Mon Mar 30, 2020 3:41 pm

NickD94 wrote:
Mon Mar 30, 2020 3:34 pm
Okay is that all I need to know???
Yeah, I think so. The starting farm in new Farmer doesn't have the grain dryer on it, it has bins that would need to use the augers. You can place your grain dryer if you want that set up.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1382
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: Medicine Creek

Post by Dairydeere » Mon Mar 30, 2020 4:53 pm

The grain dryer is part of Cattle Farm North
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

Post Reply