Harvester header question

Ironsword

Harvester header question

Post by Ironsword »

Hi everyone! I am new to this amazing game, a few weeks ago I was playing Division 2 and Battlefield V and now I can't seem to stop working those fields!
So I have a noob question, Yesterday I was harvesting Canola, I think, in Greenwich with the New Holland TX32 and somehow I "opened" the header sides. They had like vertical saws or something, but now I can't make them "open" again. Can someone explain me what happened?
I am playing in a PS4.
Ritchie

Re: Harvester header question

Post by Ritchie »

The cutters automatically appear when you harvest Canola, when you harvest Wheat for example they should disappear.
Ironsword

Post by Ironsword »

Thank you!!! I was going nuts trying to open that thing in a new game I started in Minibrunn!
Farmman7

Post by Farmman7 »

Hi...just started playing FS 19 about 2 weeks ago. Pretty rough trying to learn this game from scratch. The manual is somewhat worthless in answering question about harvesting certain grains like canola and with what equipment. I did find that it has to be harvested with a combine. But the show info show the TX 32 and header are suppose to be able to do so. But it doesn't clear the entire path - leaves a middle section while cutting the outsides. Is the TX 32 a combine?
JensChrDK

Post by JensChrDK »

Yes it is.
Is the field ready to be harvested? Does the combine get filled with grain? Is it your field?
Been playing WAAAAY to many hours - PC with Logitech G27 and Thrustmaster Simtask Farmstick
Guil

Post by Guil »

It's hardly straw coming out the back?
Dixie Farmer

Post by Dixie Farmer »

Hi, the bits you describe are that are getting harvested and leaving the middle bit sounds like crop destruction from driving over it, not harvesting.

Check that the crop is ready to be harvested by looking at the map, should be a lovely golden colour, not green.