FS19 PS4 Noob - Questions - Help Please :)

REN56

FS19 PS4 Noob - Questions - Help Please :)

Post by REN56 »

Hello everyone,

I’m new to the “Farming Simulator” game/sim series... I just started recently with “Farming Simulator 19” on the PS4 Pro console. I also know basically nothing about real life farming, btw. I’ve been learning and enjoying FS19 so far, in spite of being clueless about so much of it. I’ve spent more time reading through the forum here than actually playing/farming. My wife has also started playing FS19 as well (also on PS4 Pro).

A couple of questions - hopefully someone may be able to help —- many thanks in advance for any replies.

(1) I was customizing a new tractor - one of the options was something called “Communal” relative to the tire/wheel type setup. Can anyone explain this - relative to FS19 - on IF/WHEN it would be advantageous to use that setup versus “Standard”?
EDIT = ANSWERED (Thank you very much!)

(2) Weights for the front end of tractors - how does one know what weight (how much weight) one should use? So many different tractors and so many different weights, so I realize this is bit of a tough question. But - in FS19 - any general guideline to follow with choosing X amount of weight for use with (a) tractor class (light/medium/heavy) -OR- (b) if it’s more of a “it depends on what type of work you’re doing with the tractor” situation perhaps. Any helpful general guideline would be very helpful.
EDIT = ANSWERED (Thank you very much!)

Again, any/all help will be greatly appreciated from any/all that may reply. And again, many thanks in advance! :)

* EDIT = Rather than clutter up the forum with a bunch of different threads with more noob questions from me, I’ve added additional questions in this same message thread... any/all replies are very much appreciated! :)

Thanks for taking time to read this post.

Happy Farming! :)
- Robert -