New Ischia map

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 2239
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Dairydeere » Fri May 22, 2020 4:23 am

Illinois Farmer wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 1:07 am
The only way to plant them is the developer controls (f11).
You can? Good to know, didn't think that would work
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS19 and ATS
Discord - Dairydeere#2509
Member of Farm Simulator Network
Moderator for Kederk Farms
FS19 Community Trader, the place to go for roleplay
My new Facebook page for modding and farming pictures!

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 4017
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Illinois Farmer » Fri May 22, 2020 4:28 am

Djgoham did it that way.
1280 acre farm, 3300 hogs, 200 cattle, and xbox one user and pc user.

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 2239
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Dairydeere » Fri May 22, 2020 4:32 am

Ah, must've missed that part of the videos
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS19 and ATS
Discord - Dairydeere#2509
Member of Farm Simulator Network
Moderator for Kederk Farms
FS19 Community Trader, the place to go for roleplay
My new Facebook page for modding and farming pictures!

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

barten33
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:03 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by barten33 » Fri May 22, 2020 7:04 pm

To be clear, my starting comments about being on console and not getting a PC was in jest, I definitely did not mean to start anything. We're all here together, having fun: the way it should be.

Thank you to all who've posted here. It's been informational, for sure!

Konnork98
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 7:43 am

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Konnork98 » Sun May 24, 2020 4:24 am

Anyone trying seasons on this map? How do the grapes work with that? I’m in mid print can’t plant them obviously and it says their harvested already will they eventually grow on their own? Or do I have to wait for the update where we get to plant them

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1479
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Sun May 24, 2020 5:28 am

Using seasons they do eventually grow.
I speed up time and they start growing around late summer if I remember correctly
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6748
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Guil » Sun May 24, 2020 7:55 am

I'm certain seasons treats every crop like barley unless it is defined so it will have the same planting and harvest calendar

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 2239
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Dairydeere » Mon May 25, 2020 1:42 am

Guil wrote:
Sun May 24, 2020 7:55 am
I'm certain seasons treats every crop like barley unless it is defined so it will have the same planting and harvest calendar
That’s right, read it in the season manual yesterday
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS19 and ATS
Discord - Dairydeere#2509
Member of Farm Simulator Network
Moderator for Kederk Farms
FS19 Community Trader, the place to go for roleplay
My new Facebook page for modding and farming pictures!

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

indy14
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:00 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by indy14 » Mon May 25, 2020 11:03 pm

Just started using the Ischia map with the New Holland 9050 harvester. I bought the grape field but it won't let me hire a helper. Any suggestions. Aldo which silo is best for grapes?

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 4017
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Illinois Farmer » Mon May 25, 2020 11:13 pm

Yeah, you can't hire a worker with the grape harvester.
1280 acre farm, 3300 hogs, 200 cattle, and xbox one user and pc user.

indy14
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:00 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by indy14 » Mon May 25, 2020 11:46 pm

Illinois Farmer wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 11:13 pm
Yeah, you can't hire a worker with the grape harvester.
Thanks.
Any idea about which silo for grapes?

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 4017
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Illinois Farmer » Tue May 26, 2020 12:28 am

To store? Any multifruit one, I would think work. To sell? Look at your price menu. I haven't played the map.
1280 acre farm, 3300 hogs, 200 cattle, and xbox one user and pc user.

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 2239
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Dairydeere » Wed May 27, 2020 4:10 am

indy14 wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 11:46 pm
Thanks.
Any idea about which silo for grapes?
To sell the grapes, the cellar is one I know of. Can't remember the name of the other one, but the sell points are right next to the vineyards
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS19 and ATS
Discord - Dairydeere#2509
Member of Farm Simulator Network
Moderator for Kederk Farms
FS19 Community Trader, the place to go for roleplay
My new Facebook page for modding and farming pictures!

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

GKW
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 2:08 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by GKW » Tue Jun 09, 2020 5:54 pm

FarmCatJenkins wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 8:19 pm
Has anyone tried Alfalfa yet on here to see if it regrows?
Yes it regrows quickly. I did allow swaths on the harvester, did something else before baling then couldn't see the swaths until after next harvest.

Post Reply