New Ischia map

barten33
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:03 pm

New Ischia map

Post by barten33 » Wed May 20, 2020 10:30 pm

I didn’t already see a thread for this, so here one is.

I played around on this earlier (should have been working or watching my kids, but this is Covid time, the rules don’t matter, right?). Anyone figure out a way to plant grapes? I saw the pre-planted grape fields, but I’d love to have to plant them myself.

I’m on console and don’t tell me I need a computer. I know they’re better, but I’m a dumb American and do what I want - ha!

Thanks,

NB

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 4021
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Illinois Farmer » Wed May 20, 2020 10:41 pm

No there is no way to plant then on console at the moment. At least that's what DJGOHAM said. The next update will have a way.
1280 acre farm, 3300 hogs, 200 cattle, and xbox one user and pc user.

barten33
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:03 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by barten33 » Wed May 20, 2020 10:58 pm

Thanks Illinois Farmer. I appreciate the assist!

Lindydanny
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Lindydanny » Wed May 20, 2020 11:59 pm

The whole grapes being on console thing is wild to me. I didn't see an update, so can we assume that consoles may be getting more crops as well?

(I don't care about your PC Master race. I am doing what I can with what I have.)

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6753
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Guil » Thu May 21, 2020 12:14 am

No way to plant them on pc yet either, not from what is on modhub anyway.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 4021
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Illinois Farmer » Thu May 21, 2020 1:07 am

The only way to plant them is the developer controls (f11).
1280 acre farm, 3300 hogs, 200 cattle, and xbox one user and pc user.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6753
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Guil » Thu May 21, 2020 9:59 am

Can they be fertilised does anyone know? I ran the stara sprayer over it and the ground registered fert but no clue if it has an effect.

eric21
Posts: 6697
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:48 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by eric21 » Thu May 21, 2020 10:09 am

Lindydanny wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 11:59 pm
The whole grapes being on console thing is wild to me. I didn't see an update, so can we assume that consoles may be getting more crops as well?

(I don't care about your PC Master race. I am doing what I can with what I have.)
Console map mods had several crops, rye, rice, Alfafa. Depends on the map, one map there like 5 different new crops.

eric21
Posts: 6697
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:48 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by eric21 » Thu May 21, 2020 10:10 am

Guil wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 12:14 am
No way to plant them on pc yet either, not from what is on modhub anyway.
Apparently hes working on a planter, maybe use the ingame tree planter?

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6753
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Guil » Thu May 21, 2020 10:38 am

That's what I was thinking and went looking in the shop haha

jeremyj621
Posts: 230
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:54 pm
Location: Montana, USA

Re: New Ischia map

Post by jeremyj621 » Thu May 21, 2020 10:48 am

I downloaded the pc version of the map, but there are no environmental sounds except for traffic. I don't know about other vehicles since I didn't bother playing any further.

User avatar
FarmCatJenkins
Posts: 1483
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:27 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: New Ischia map

Post by FarmCatJenkins » Thu May 21, 2020 8:19 pm

Has anyone tried Alfalfa yet on here to see if it regrows?
Farmer since birth. Simulated since ‘15
Facebook Page
Facebook Group
Join our Discord!

Xbox: Hodge A Palooza
Steam: FarmCat Jenkins

CowsGoMoo
Posts: 866
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:06 am

Re: New Ischia map

Post by CowsGoMoo » Fri May 22, 2020 12:02 am

Illinois Farmer wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 1:07 am
The only way to plant them is the developer controls (f11).
Which is a nice way of saying "get a pc". Good one *thumbsdown*

It's good to see things on console that were not allowed before, but grapes that you can only harvest once on a map that is half forest isn't going to get me playing farm sim again. Good thing I have other games.
started with 17 on pc
current PS4 player 17 and 19


CowsGoMooYT on PlayStation

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 4021
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by Illinois Farmer » Fri May 22, 2020 12:16 am

I wasn't saying that at all. If you want to look negative then so be it. That is the truthfully the only way to plant them at this moment.
1280 acre farm, 3300 hogs, 200 cattle, and xbox one user and pc user.

User avatar
MrSquealypig
Posts: 741
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 1:03 pm

Re: New Ischia map

Post by MrSquealypig » Fri May 22, 2020 2:52 am

CowsGoMoo wrote:
Fri May 22, 2020 12:02 am
Illinois Farmer wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 1:07 am
The only way to plant them is the developer controls (f11).
Which is a nice way of saying "get a pc". Good one *thumbsdown*

It's good to see things on console that were not allowed before, but grapes that you can only harvest once on a map that is half forest isn't going to get me playing farm sim again. Good thing I have other games.
They grow again on their own.

Post Reply