Losing my hay harvest seems to be a tradition for me

CaptGoodvibes

Losing my hay harvest seems to be a tradition for me

Post by CaptGoodvibes »

I'm not good at predicting rain or wind or cold or...

from preventing my total hay harvest loss on Stappenbach. Drat!

Mowing the floodplain on this map could not be more serene... but I sure would like to get a return...
PS4
-----------------------------
I like jumping off the deep end
CaptGoodvibes

Re: Losing my hay harvest seems to be a tradition for me

Post by CaptGoodvibes »

Thought I'd try to save some face and use a loading wagon. But I was too underwhelmed to even load a second wagon so apparently, it's the baling and managing of bales I enjoy. Silage bales don't satisfy the need to use the bale spike. /rant
PS4
Eische

Post by Eische »

I guess you are playing with seasons?
Try changing to a higher number of days per seasons. If you are only using 3 day season now, weather is going mad as there is just not enough time. 6 day seasons or even 9 day seasons works much better in terms of weather.

You also need to make sure to collect your hay/straw before a transition (mid spring to late spring for example). If there are still windrows on the field they would be deleted. I'm not sure of this also counts for bales.
Playing on PC - Win10
Ryzen 3600
RX 5500XT
16GB Ram
How to post log file
How to upload pictures
Please report bugs for FS22 using the bugtracker
Mwal

Post by Mwal »

Yeah I play twelve day seasons and have lost half of one crop in 6 in game years so it’s considerably better. I also shouldn’t have cut that hay but thought I could beat the rain.
FarmCatJenkins

Post by FarmCatJenkins »

Mwal wrote: Thu Jun 25, 2020 1:13 pm I also shouldn’t have cut that hay but thought I could beat the rain.
That's a race I lose every time lol
Farmer since birth. Simulated since ‘15

Xbox: Hodge A Palooza
Steam: FarmCat Jenkins
CaptGoodvibes

Post by CaptGoodvibes »