Stone Valley questions

Beanbrother
Posts: 263
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 2:33 am

Stone Valley questions

Post by Beanbrother » Sat Jul 04, 2020 6:02 am

Oh wow the hype was worth it. One thing I’ve noticed is when you are looking at the map I don’t have soil composition. It doesn’t tell me if something needs lime, plowing for fert, I’ve got nothing.


PS4

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 1665
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by vondeylenfarms » Sat Jul 04, 2020 6:21 am

I've read that saving and restarting fixes this issue. I can't confirm as I haven't tried it.
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however mostly John Deere now)

Platform-PS4
Welker Farms 475hrs counting
Large JD Farm with corn and soybeans always looking for multiplayer
https://www.youtube.com/user/vondeylen22

norfolk farmer
Posts: 1207
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:36 pm

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by norfolk farmer » Sat Jul 04, 2020 6:57 am

I believe it's an issue which can occur on console multi fruit maps, as already mentioned a restart should re sync it.

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1478
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 7:26 am

Correct, if you play any map that has 2 or more extra crops it adds an extra crop type screen in the map menu, if you load another save it messes up the menu. So after playing a multifruit map you must always restart the game
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 1665
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by vondeylenfarms » Sat Jul 04, 2020 7:37 am

Anyone have a way to contact Lanci other than his Facebook page that he's getting flooded with? I'm very curious if the other crop textures like in Welker can be or will be added. I know he has permission and I thought I saw a video with them in it already, maybe I'm wrong
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however mostly John Deere now)

Platform-PS4
Welker Farms 475hrs counting
Large JD Farm with corn and soybeans always looking for multiplayer
https://www.youtube.com/user/vondeylen22

User avatar
iwan073
Posts: 1670
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by iwan073 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:12 am

Oké, why isn’t the combine cutting the Rye on field 8?!

On some parts it’s just driving over the Rye without harvesting it... 🤨
Farming Simulator 15, 17 & 19 on the PlayStation 4 Pro

Alagos
Moderator
Posts: 1933
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:54 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by Alagos » Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:37 am

Bad field definitions?
Might also be that the combine detects a collision and needs the space to turn?
I assume people don't use Seasons, unless they say otherwise.

How to upload your >> log<<
How to upload >>images << to the forum
How to get your gamekey's activation limit >>reset<<
How to report a >> bug <<

>>Rules<<

User avatar
iwan073
Posts: 1670
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by iwan073 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:43 am

It won’t harvest half the field 😣

I’ll plow it and see how it goes next harvest
Farming Simulator 15, 17 & 19 on the PlayStation 4 Pro

User avatar
REN56
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 3:05 pm
Location: USA

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by REN56 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:52 am

Beanbrother wrote:
Sat Jul 04, 2020 6:02 am
One thing I’ve noticed is when you are looking at the map I don’t have soil composition. It doesn’t tell me if something needs lime, plowing for fert, I’ve got nothing. PS4
I encountered this exact same issue with the Stone Valley map on the PS4.
As others have already said, I can confirm that closing the game, then restarting the game, reloading the saved game file... works... or at least it did for me - to correctly show both the “Growth” and “Soil composition” info.

:?: Question: :?:
This is not at all meant as a complaint nor a criticism of the PS4 console version of the Stone Valley 2x map or of the map creator (I think it’s a fantastic map overall from what I’ve seen of it so far!)... but... regarding the very nice farm buildings (vehicle shelters)... they have what I’ll call double-wide doors on the buildings/shelters... click open... but only 1 side opens... the opening is not wide/large enough to allow the farm machinery that’s inside to drive out (the harvesters, for example) nor to be able to get a tractor (for example) inside to hook up to the farm machinery (“implements”? - I’m still a ‘noob’, sorry) to be connected/attached to be able to drive out. (I tried on every building/shelter, same results, only getting “open door” once, and not again on the other door that didn’t move/open). Is there something I’m missing about these doors on these buildings/shelters? I realize a work-around to this is to “reset” the vehicles & machinery equipment that start out placed inside the buildings/shelters, yes, that works to get them out at the very start, but then what, the buildings/shelters are basically useless otherwise - and they can’t be sold/removed to be replaced (I love the existing ones, *IF* both doors would open to provide the necessary width that would make these buildings/shelters useful as intended). Am I just missing something about the doors perhaps??? Thanks in advance for any/all help on this. This is about the PS4 console map version btw to be clear.
* EDIT - ANSWERED & RESOLVED (Yay! Thank you very much!)

Happy farming everyone! :)
- Robert -
Last edited by REN56 on Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Life is too short... smile & be happy!
PS5 & PS4 Pro > FS19 & FS17
PC > FS19

Ritchie
Posts: 1387
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by Ritchie » Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:55 am

Open one door, move away from the door trigger then walk up to the second door and you'll get the trigger pop up again. It's the same on most double doors sheds.

User avatar
iwan073
Posts: 1670
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by iwan073 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:56 am

If you go to the second door, and then face towards the middle, you should get an trigger to open the second door as well.

I wanted to adjust my combine. Couldn’t get it into the workshop! Door is too low
Farming Simulator 15, 17 & 19 on the PlayStation 4 Pro

User avatar
iwan073
Posts: 1670
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by iwan073 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:58 am

Ritchie wrote:
Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:55 am
Open one door, move away from the door trigger then walk up to the second door and you'll get the trigger pop up again. It's the same on most double doors sheds.
Ah, is moving away the solution?

I thought moving to the other door and facing the middle. Guess I moved away from the trigger at the same time, and that’s what actually made the second trigger appear then 🤪
Farming Simulator 15, 17 & 19 on the PlayStation 4 Pro

Ritchie
Posts: 1387
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by Ritchie » Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:04 pm

Yeah, whenever a door trigger isn't working I find if you back away from the door/trigger and walk back up to it it will work. I guess because the triggers are so close together it has trouble detecting the second one.

User avatar
REN56
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 3:05 pm
Location: USA

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by REN56 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:22 pm

@ Ritchie
@ iwan073

Thank you both very much for the quick replies and for the helpful info, I appreciate it very much —- I just tried it - yep, it works, I can now get *both* doors to open/close correctly now - yay! *thumbsup*
Being such a ‘noob’ is not fun! LOL (I’m pointing at myself here) :confusednew:
Life is too short... smile & be happy!
PS5 & PS4 Pro > FS19 & FS17
PC > FS19

User avatar
REN56
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 3:05 pm
Location: USA

Re: Stone Valley questions

Post by REN56 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:33 pm

iwan073 wrote:
Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:56 am
I wanted to adjust my combine. Couldn’t get it into the workshop! Door is too low
I was wondering about this very thing. Glad you tried it and glad you mentioned it here.

*sigh* Oh welllll, I guess that means (perhaps) maybe using the portable “toolbox” mod (or the other one that looks like a jack & small toolbox, also a mod), to make changes & repairs there at the main farm ‘base’ location... I guess that’s what I’ll do unless I hear of a better idea.
Life is too short... smile & be happy!
PS5 & PS4 Pro > FS19 & FS17
PC > FS19

Post Reply