Xbox Multiplayer Question

creativeslime

Xbox Multiplayer Question

Post by creativeslime »

Hi everyone, I am new to the whole genre and downloaded and have been playing FS17 on Xbox 1 X. Question I have is it that the multiplayer does not seem very robust in so far as having built in voice chat or other means of communication. Before I go and buy the latest FS I wanted to know if the Xbox multiplayer is any better or is it simply joining in randomly with little to no built in communications?

Edit don_apple: topic moved from german to english section.
Jonny3355

Re: Xbox Multiplayer Question

Post by Jonny3355 »

creativeslime wrote: Tue Aug 04, 2020 2:21 pm Hi everyone, I am new to the whole genre and downloaded and have been playing FS17 on Xbox 1 X. Question I have is it that the multiplayer does not seem very robust in so far as having built in voice chat or other means of communication. Before I go and buy the latest FS I wanted to know if the Xbox multiplayer is any better or is it simply joining in randomly with little to no built in communications?

Edit don_apple: topic moved from german to english section.
Same as 17
Xbox one
creativeslime

Post by creativeslime »

Thanks Jonny, it feels like this is a big weakness in terms of Xbox would you agree?
FarmCatJenkins

Post by FarmCatJenkins »

Guess they relied on Xbox parties and Playstation's equivalent to suffice communication. I don't know about communication much, but the gameplay aspect of 19 blows 17 out of the water in my opinion.
Farmer since birth. Simulated since ‘15

Xbox: Hodge A Palooza
Steam: FarmCat Jenkins
cmusic52

Post by cmusic52 »

I'm also Wondering how well FS19 work with the Console Multiplayer, is it like the PC n Mac version where they can play together soo as long as your on an Xbone or a PS4 you'll be able to play together? or is everything separate on console, only Xbox players can play together, only PS4 players can play together?
REDSTER-85

Post by REDSTER-85 »