Favorite map to play without Seasons mod?

CaptGoodvibes

Favorite map to play without Seasons mod?

Post by CaptGoodvibes »

I started playing La Coronella 2.0 and I'm really enjoying the freedom to do any darn thing I dang well please :lol: :lol: *thumbsup*

The extra factory features are nice though all I'm doing right now is flipping chickpea fields lol...

What is your favorite map to play without the Seasons mod and why? *thumbsup*
PS4
-----------------------------
I like jumping off the deep end
JamP

Re: Favorite map to play without Seasons mod?

Post by JamP »

La Coronella is at the top of the list because of the factories.

Meadow Grove had been another map I played without the seasons because it has no support. Still waiting for update 1.1 for consoles with seasons.
Playing on Xbox
Stream on Twitch

From no man's land... Oh, Brazil!

Giants Image Server
Yeahrightio

Post by Yeahrightio »

I'd have to agree with jamP. I love meadowgrove, but when I wanted to use seasons, it didn't support it. In my farm blog, I played on it for a long time, up until I had a clean out of mods and installed seasons, then realising that it didn't support it. The modder of the map (Nathan6930) has done an excellent job and thank you for this great map.

Another map I play without seasons is Greenwich valley. I know you might be thinking "why is he doing that" or "why don't you play with seasons on any map". Well, on maps like Greenwich valley and Welker farms, the lighting is a tad bit better than playing with seasons. I also experience a slight frame rate drop, which is a bit annoying.

Otherwise, Greenwich valley or meadowgrove would have to be my top picks.
G'day from Australia :hi:
Fiatagri, the Italian stallion

PC has finally won me over, back to 17 now, Western Shore.
- Ford TW35
- Massey Ferguson 148
- New Holland 110-90
- Claas Dominator 88s