Giants editor

Dan199
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:20 am

Giants editor

Post by Dan199 » Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:26 am

I’m new to using giants editor but every time I try to load a map onto it, it keeps coming up with “ Not Responding “ can anyone please tell me how to fix this. I’m on Mac windows 10 thanks in advance

Patton_M47
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2020 11:33 pm

Re: Giants editor

Post by Patton_M47 » Sat Sep 05, 2020 5:29 pm

did you try updating also it takes awhile for maps to load in
I do FS19 old school mods and FS19 military mods for PC let me know if you want anything done

User avatar
Missyb
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:03 pm

Re: Giants editor

Post by Missyb » Sat Sep 05, 2020 6:01 pm

Dan199 wrote:
Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:26 am
I’m new to using giants editor but every time I try to load a map onto it, it keeps coming up with “ Not Responding “ can anyone please tell me how to fix this. I’m on Mac windows 10 thanks in advance
trying looking at the log, appdata>local>Giants Editor 64bit 8.2.0>editor_log open the file it will tell what is wrong with the it or other thing is post the log in here.

I had the same issues on thursday night after installing a new graphic's card double the driver is up to date most common issue
!Warning I am dislayxic I will type how i think, if you don't understand any of it then please say!

Mods by Missyb FS19
Mods by MissyB Modding

Dan199
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:20 am

Re: Giants editor

Post by Dan199 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 4:35 am

Missyb wrote:
Sat Sep 05, 2020 6:01 pm
Dan199 wrote:
Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:26 am
I’m new to using giants editor but every time I try to load a map onto it, it keeps coming up with “ Not Responding “ can anyone please tell me how to fix this. I’m on Mac windows 10 thanks in advance
trying looking at the log, appdata>local>Giants Editor 64bit 8.2.0>editor_log open the file it will tell what is wrong with the it or other thing is post the log in here.

I had the same issues on thursday night after installing a new graphic's card double the driver is up to date most common issue
Thanks I will try that, should it come up with error next to something

Dan199
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:20 am

Re: Giants editor

Post by Dan199 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:03 am

Patton_M47 wrote:
Sat Sep 05, 2020 5:29 pm
did you try updating also it takes awhile for maps to load in
how do i update

juf.de
Posts: 3331
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Giants editor

Post by juf.de » Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:56 am

You download the most recent version from the gdn homepage
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC

Dan199
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:20 am

Re: Giants editor

Post by Dan199 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:12 am

juf.de wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:56 am
You download the most recent version from the gdn homepage
I do have the latest I just check it, I got 8.2.0

juf.de
Posts: 3331
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Giants editor

Post by juf.de » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:20 am

OK then it's not the GE.
Maybe your computer has trouble handling the map. If you get the "not responding" message again leave the pc alone for a few minutes and see if it just needs more time.
Sometimes it helps, if you open the GE first and open the map from there instead of trying to open the map.i3d with a double click.
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC

Dan199
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:20 am

Re: Giants editor

Post by Dan199 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:36 am

juf.de wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:20 am
OK then it's not the GE.
Maybe your computer has trouble handling the map. If you get the "not responding" message again leave the pc alone for a few minutes and see if it just needs more time.
Sometimes it helps, if you open the GE first and open the map from there instead of trying to open the map.i3d with a double click.

it opens fine just won’t load maps I tried a different map but still same thing

Dan199
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:20 am

Re: Giants editor

Post by Dan199 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:45 am

Now I’m getting “ to load the I3D correctly you have to set the game installation path in the preferences “ what does that mean

blue_painted
Posts: 612
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: UK

Re: Giants editor

Post by blue_painted » Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:16 pm

Dan199 wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:45 am
Now I’m getting “ to load the I3D correctly you have to set the game installation path in the preferences “ what does that mean
You have to tell GE where to find the installed game, so it knows where to find the library objects etc. etc. It would usually pick this up automatically, it did for me even though I moved my Steam files onto my D: drive so I'd suspect that you've got a nonstandard setup.
Playing £300 PC with a £95 graphics card, £15 XBox controller and £65 SSD ... (and sometimes £200 laptop)

Dan199
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:20 am

Re: Giants editor

Post by Dan199 » Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:28 pm

blue_painted wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:16 pm
Dan199 wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:45 am
Now I’m getting “ to load the I3D correctly you have to set the game installation path in the preferences “ what does that mean
You have to tell GE where to find the installed game, so it knows where to find the library objects etc. etc. It would usually pick this up automatically, it did for me even though I moved my Steam files onto my D: drive so I'd suspect that you've got a nonstandard setup.
Yeah I think so, I will try telling GE where to find it

Post Reply