Could these new consoles close the gap with PC gaming?

Airborne82nd

Could these new consoles close the gap with PC gaming?

Post by Airborne82nd »

Sincere question. And i suppose i could post this on any game, but the Devs do tend to respond when i post matters like this.

In short, these new console machines seem like monsters. Would there even be a difference in this game on next gen consoles between both consoles and pc?

Seemingly, you can play with a k&m even on current Xbox. And the power of the machines i would think could handle 4x or 6x maps.

Would modders and devs still be under constraints on the new consoles as they are now?

Will we see any relative differences between the two platforms on future FS?

I'm not a techie, but would ask if the Devs have read over the new specs, have tinkered around with it, and what it all means for the future of FS?
Illinois Farmer

Re: Could these new consoles close the gap with PC gaming?

Post by Illinois Farmer »

No one knows yet. Also sony and Microsoft could set the same restrictions as there is now. No one knows.
1300 acre farm, finish out just about 10,000 hogs a year, 200 cattle, and xbox one and pc user.
Drmattymd

Post by Drmattymd »

4x maps not working on console was never attributed to the power or lack of in consoles. It simply generates an error that so far nobody has been able to fix
Playing on PC and PS4
Beanbrother

Post by Beanbrother »

Do map makers ever map a 3x map? Or is that not. Thing? Being a console guy 2x sometimes seems small but 4x seems like a monster
eric21

Post by eric21 »

Beanbrother wrote: Thu Sep 10, 2020 5:49 am Do map makers ever map a 3x map? Or is that not. Thing? Being a console guy 2x sometimes seems small but 4x seems like a monster
16x are massive
CMDRTAKEDOWN

Post by CMDRTAKEDOWN »

Can only make square maps.
1X= 2 km,2 km, 1 map
4X= 4 km,4 km, 2 maps across and up
9X= 6 km,6 km, 3 maps across and up
16X= 8 km,8 km 4 maps across and up