JD 4940 SPRAYER.

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1694
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by Dairydeere » Tue Sep 22, 2020 6:50 pm

And the 4940 is more optimized than the R4045
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer
YT Discord- https://discord.gg/HgWPg2h

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

Hoss1
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2015 7:12 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by Hoss1 » Tue Sep 22, 2020 7:00 pm

Dairydeere wrote:
Tue Sep 22, 2020 6:30 pm
Thank you Custom for being so swift on getting the update for this out and working great, many wonderful days lie ahead for us players lol

Exactly what I was going to say! *thumbsup*
Playing on Xbox since FS15

User avatar
wheelmansteve
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by wheelmansteve » Tue Sep 22, 2020 7:46 pm

Was the section control ever usable on console? I'd love to be able to spray 3-5M as a option for spot cleanup instead of hosing it out at full width to kill 1-2 weeds that were missed...
Old fat guy with a day job...

eric21
Posts: 6174
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:48 pm

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by eric21 » Tue Sep 22, 2020 10:38 pm

No

User avatar
L2K Perma
Posts: 299
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 5:00 am

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by L2K Perma » Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:08 am

For those who would like to use section control with the 4940 while waiting for an official update with it and are still using the initial release version that has it set up, you’ll need to edit the xml. Find the workAreas section, in there, you’ll see an area for each section, the first area is fine. On the subsequent however, the widthNode is pointing to the startNode, to fix it on each area replace widthNode=“workAreaStart_#” with widthNode=“workAreaWidth_#”
FS13 - Xbox 360
FS15 - Xbox 360/Xbox One
FS17 - Xbox One
FS19 - PC

PC specs: i5-8600k, M22 Kraken AIO cooler, 16GB ddr4 ram, RTX 2070 Super, 256 GB SSD, 1 TB HDD

Filefolder3
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2020 3:05 am

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by Filefolder3 » Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:16 am

L2K Perma wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:08 am
For those who would like to use section control with the 4940 while waiting for an official update with it and are still using the initial release version that has it set up, you’ll need to edit the xml. Find the workAreas section, in there, you’ll see an area for each section, the first area is fine. On the subsequent however, the widthNode is pointing to the startNode, to fix it on each area replace widthNode=“workAreaStart_#” with widthNode=“workAreaWidth_#”
I’m not experienced with the xml editor. Do I need to do this for each section?

User avatar
L2K Perma
Posts: 299
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 5:00 am

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by L2K Perma » Wed Sep 23, 2020 3:00 am

Filefolder3 wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:16 am
L2K Perma wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:08 am
For those who would like to use section control with the 4940 while waiting for an official update with it and are still using the initial release version that has it set up, you’ll need to edit the xml. Find the workAreas section, in there, you’ll see an area for each section, the first area is fine. On the subsequent however, the widthNode is pointing to the startNode, to fix it on each area replace widthNode=“workAreaStart_#” with widthNode=“workAreaWidth_#”
I’m not experienced with the xml editor. Do I need to do this for each section?
You’ll need to do it for each area besides the first one. If your editor has the ability to show line numbers you need to do this for lines 93,96,99,102,107,112,115,118,121 and 124
FS13 - Xbox 360
FS15 - Xbox 360/Xbox One
FS17 - Xbox One
FS19 - PC

PC specs: i5-8600k, M22 Kraken AIO cooler, 16GB ddr4 ram, RTX 2070 Super, 256 GB SSD, 1 TB HDD

Filefolder3
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2020 3:05 am

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by Filefolder3 » Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:26 am

L2K Perma wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 3:00 am
Filefolder3 wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:16 am
L2K Perma wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:08 am
For those who would like to use section control with the 4940 while waiting for an official update with it and are still using the initial release version that has it set up, you’ll need to edit the xml. Find the workAreas section, in there, you’ll see an area for each section, the first area is fine. On the subsequent however, the widthNode is pointing to the startNode, to fix it on each area replace widthNode=“workAreaStart_#” with widthNode=“workAreaWidth_#”
I’m not experienced with the xml editor. Do I need to do this for each section?
You’ll need to do it for each area besides the first one. If your editor has the ability to show line numbers you need to do this for lines 93,96,99,102,107,112,115,118,121 and 124
It works, thanks a million! If it was this easy of a fix, why didn’t Custom Modding do it?

nase1
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:46 pm

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by nase1 » Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:48 am

You can fertilize then but lime on then fertilize then plow then use a cultivate then plant I do it all the time the planter has fertilizer and seed you get 100% fertilize

nase1
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:46 pm

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by nase1 » Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:53 am

but if it don't work it is no good they should have used 4045 and made it work for the console and it is not better if it does not work

User avatar
L2K Perma
Posts: 299
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 5:00 am

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by L2K Perma » Wed Sep 23, 2020 7:14 am

Filefolder3 wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:26 am

It works, thanks a million! If it was this easy of a fix, why didn’t Custom Modding do it?
I’ve sent them the fix for it. As far as why they didn’t, it was honestly something easy to overlook. Even I overlooked it the first time I looked at the mod trying to see if I could spot what was wrong. Probably would have missed it the second time had I not searched the xml for the areaStart term.
FS13 - Xbox 360
FS15 - Xbox 360/Xbox One
FS17 - Xbox One
FS19 - PC

PC specs: i5-8600k, M22 Kraken AIO cooler, 16GB ddr4 ram, RTX 2070 Super, 256 GB SSD, 1 TB HDD

Farmercaseih
Posts: 899
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 11:14 pm

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by Farmercaseih » Wed Sep 23, 2020 1:16 pm

nase1 wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:53 am
but if it don't work it is no good they should have used 4045 and made it work for the console and it is not better if it does not work
The r4045 is not their mod.

Illinois Farmer
Posts: 3532
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by Illinois Farmer » Wed Sep 23, 2020 1:46 pm

nase1 wrote:
Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:53 am
but if it don't work it is no good they should have used 4045 and made it work for the console and it is not better if it does not work
That would be called stealing. This one is better and will be once they patch it.
1280 acre farm, 3000 hogs, 200 cattle, 16 ewes,1 ram, 30 lambs, and xbox one user and newly pc user.

User avatar
wheelmansteve
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 6:03 pm

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by wheelmansteve » Wed Sep 23, 2020 3:18 pm

Ran this thing all over the map last night- it's awesome.
Old fat guy with a day job...

User avatar
Tranceformer81
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2020 7:09 am

Re: JD 4940 SPRAYER.

Post by Tranceformer81 » Wed Sep 23, 2020 5:38 pm

Anyone know what the Load Command System option in customisation does?

Post Reply