Oxygendavid

Harada

Oxygendavid

Post by Harada »

Posted on FB by Oxygendavid

Dear Farming Simulator Community,
Many of you by now are aware of the recent issues regarding Chellington Valley and GIANTS Modhub.
I've been supporting the Modhub with my mod content since December 2016. Sadly, I've seen consistency of the testing decline to the point where simply asking for clarification of an issue results in zero communication.
As of this moment, there has been no communication or desire by the QA Modhub team to resolve anything. Despite myself and the Ambassadors reaching out to GIANTS.
The mod hub team haven't given me any reason at all as to what the issue is regarding permissions. I was made aware of one issue via other sources but have had no detail from them if this was the only reason Chellington was removed or if there are any other reasons for this.
I have spent 1000s of hours creating this map not to mention all the time and effort my testers have put in to testing this map only for it to be listed on rip off sites with badly edited versions instead of being resolved properly.
I've spent the last week giving careful thought of how to proceed. First and foremost, I want to enjoy modding, it has been an enjoyable hobby for me for many years.
However, dealing with the inconsistent testing methods of the Modhub has slowly eroded my enjoyment. I can no longer justify spending hundreds of hours making content, only for it to be failed and refused from uploading anymore.
I have spoken to many other modders who have also experienced the same inconsistencies and share my frustrations.