Tramlines ?

tom1979
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:10 pm

Tramlines ?

Post by tom1979 » Thu May 06, 2021 7:34 pm

I know FS is predominantly a US game, hence why some things are worded wrong :lol: but one thing that is missing is tramlines. Maybe they don't have them in USA, has anyone successfully put tramlines in their fields? I saw a mod for it called ProSeed but the video was in French so wasn't overly clear how it works

juf.de
Posts: 3694
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by juf.de » Thu May 06, 2021 7:53 pm

Funny, most people from NA state at least here in the forum, that this game is way to european :D
The most profesional mod for tram lines is this one here: https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.p ... tle=fs2019
These three mods have a simple addon for tramlines:
https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.p ... tle=fs2019
https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.p ... tle=fs2019
https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.p ... tle=fs2019

You will definitly find videos on other languages too, if you search for the correct mod name
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC

tom1979
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:10 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by tom1979 » Thu May 06, 2021 8:27 pm

Well my map won't load with Proseed enabled, so I guess there is some conflict. Nevermind!

Mwal
Posts: 2218
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:59 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by Mwal » Thu May 06, 2021 8:30 pm

I’m guessing it’s predominately German or some other certain area and that’s why everyone is always having those arguments. Search pro seed on the forum, I’m fairly certain someone had the same problem and stated some mods that were conflicting

juf.de
Posts: 3694
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by juf.de » Thu May 06, 2021 8:55 pm

tom1979 wrote:
Thu May 06, 2021 8:27 pm
Well my map won't load with Proseed enabled, so I guess there is some conflict. Nevermind!
Here is the official most uptodate version published, aswell as the full readme in english: https://github.com/stijnwop/proSeed#ins ... --releases

If you'd like we could try to help you, we will need your log.txt though, a tutorial is linked in my signature, if you need help.
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC

norfolk farmer
Posts: 1324
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:36 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by norfolk farmer » Fri May 07, 2021 8:56 am

tom1979 wrote:
Thu May 06, 2021 8:27 pm
Well my map won't load with Proseed enabled, so I guess there is some conflict. Nevermind!
That is a strange one as I use proseed on all my saves without issue. I am using the GitHub version which is linked already maybe give that a go.

User avatar
theSeb
Posts: 1463
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:16 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by theSeb » Fri May 07, 2021 10:13 am

I use proseed all the time and never had any conflicts. It works great and I love to see tramlines once the crops have grown. Then again, maybe I am more selective in the mods that I use? Dunno.
http://www.realismusmodding.com

Knowledge should be shared and open so don't PM me for Seasons support. *thumbsup*

Dixie Farmer
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 2:44 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by Dixie Farmer » Fri May 07, 2021 12:04 pm

I always put in tramlines using Proseed, I try to do it as realistically as I know how, easy to use once you play around getting them right. I set it to auto and make an A-B line with GPS, do the up and down lines and leave a bit of a margin around the edge, then use this https://webalizer-gt.github.io/ProSeed1 ... roSeed.pdf to work out how to do the headland passes with Proseed on Semi mode. Lots of fun and looks great when you get it right. It looks better with 3-4 seeders; less overlap when you do the headland.

Doc3d
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by Doc3d » Mon May 10, 2021 6:32 pm

I always wondered. Do you professionals make a tram line following the boundaries of the field for a sprayer to do a loop, or is it stricktly a up/down operation? What happens on the headlands, do the tram lines run all the way out of the field or stop somewhere in the headland area?

Dixie Farmer
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 2:44 pm

Re: Tramlines ?

Post by Dixie Farmer » Mon May 10, 2021 7:41 pm

I explained it in my last post, I make a headland tramline last just like in the real world.

Post Reply