Giants, please make a story.

Natasha

Giants, please make a story.

Post by Natasha »

As a rl organic farmer i recognized "the calling" part in their cutscenes, however farming is not just a calling its a lifestyle and teamwork.

When i played 2019 i did not experience any of that, you are left with some empty plots where you can hire farmers or do it yourself, that is not the same thing as a farming community trust me.

Then i went to multiplayer and while this was much better it still wasn't the same thing.

Because of this i'm hoping my suggestion will reach you for this or your next game. You have the farming and driving part, but there is much more to farming than just tractors and fields, horses, sheeps, goats, dogs, cows, community kitchens that serve the food from the crops grown on the same farm, restaurants making organic food and drinks, shops that sell produce like icecream, meat, diary products and so on.

I know it would be hard to put all this into one game, but a good start is including a story introduction where npc's teach you all there is to know about farming and you get to work for them before you ever think about your own farm.

When you do progress to the part that is your farm employees should be more than just a bot driving a vehicle, make npcs that you can connect with and share the experiences of the game with.

I know there are multiplayer but it's not the same thing as having a story.
DEERE317

Re: Giants, please make a story.

Post by DEERE317 »

Which inherently destroys the sandbox aspect of the game, and “locks” you into a limited directional path of how to play.
FS15 & FS19 Platinum Edition PC (and War Thunder, Gaijin is way worse than GIANTS ever has been accused of being)
FS Comunity Trader: https://fs19communitytrader.freeforums.net/
Desktop: i5-9400f, RTX 2060, 8gb RAM, 256gb SSD.
Laptop: Pentium Silver N5000, UHD605, 4gb RAM, 1tb HDD.
Deere, Fendt, Claas, and sometimes the rest of Agco.
ASOLANDRI

Post by ASOLANDRI »