Thumbs up for Giants

JaVaDy

Thumbs up for Giants

Post by JaVaDy »

There is a lot of Giants bashing going on on serveral fora and I feel there is room for a positive look on things.

I have been playing FS since version 15 and I think this is the best version ever; I'm quite happy with it.

Yesterday I filed a bug report about the harvesting missions, today I got the message "solved in future update". They take us serious and they listen. Look at the mods in testing: the list is growing every day and the mods wil start flowing.

I was a programmer (and team- and projectleader) for more than 30 years and I know the pressure while developing a new version; I can understand the immens pressure after releasing a version when the bug-reports start coming in.

We (all serious players) have to be patient and give the guys and girls from Giants the credit they deserve and the time they need to finish this giant(s) project.

Giants: thanks for your good work so far and good luck for the rest of the job.
Former Xbox One S player, now on PC :-D
JaGoose

Re: Thumbs up for Giants

Post by JaGoose »

Have to agree. Really enjoying the game but I need to stick to one save, there's just too much new stuff to try out. Think i am settled on my new farm now.

Come across a few bugs but nothing game breaking. People must have been playing long enough to know flawless releases of games are quite rare these days. There is nothing in the game that can't be fixed and I am sure the patches will be coming soon. In the meantime I'll keep enjoying the game and look forward to the updaters as and when they happen.
TheSarkY

Post by TheSarkY »