No Contracts - All Are Disappearing

Eddie42

No Contracts - All Are Disappearing

Post by Eddie42 »

Greetings all,

I am new to FS and FS22. I have about 100hrs played (Steam/PC). Recently, I have not be able to secure contracts. When I began the game, I had more contracts available than time in the day. I had to pick and choose. however now I can barely get one contract on a day.

When I open the contract panel it is blank. On occasion there is a couple contracts, and i can start to select one and it will disappear. If i get lucky and find 5 contracts, I can secure one or two before they disappear. Once i have the contract accepted, I have no issue completing and getting paid, my issue is that there is nothing to pick from.

I have tried using the "Better Contract" mod, and it too shows no contracts available. If I select the 'new contracts' button to regenerate them, nothing happens. One time I saw a single contract flash on the screen. Wasn't even there for a full second.

In my internet searches, I found that v1.5 had some contract issues that behave like what I am seeing, however, I am fully patched. I believe that means I am on 1.8. I have the new platinum expansion downloaded, but do not start my map with it selected. I am on Elm Creek (first time player). The only other mods I have are a "CLAAS XERION SADDLE TRAC Pack" that came with the purchase/bundle, and a measurement mod. Both were present when contracts were working fine.

Greatly appreciate any help from this community. I was enjoying the game a lot, but the prospect of having nothing to make money except wait 6 months for a harvest is honestly a little disappointing.

I did also create a bug report through the feedback.giants-software.com

Eddie