Rottne H21D

Hammarberg90
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2021 7:42 am

Rottne H21D

Post by Hammarberg90 » Mon Apr 26, 2021 7:53 am

Hello
So i have this enoying problem with the Rottne H21D
I love to do forestry in FS19 and have my controller nicely configured for forestry.
the problem is that the rottne boom controll is not the same as the rest of the game forestry equipment.
So the problem is that i can't configure the rottne controlls without configuring all machines.
Normaly i would edit the xml in a mod to get it right but the rottne is bought true Steam so i can't becuse its in a .dlc file

Do someone hava a solution for this without screwing up my other equipments controlls?

User avatar
don_apple
Moderator
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Re: Rottne H21D

Post by don_apple » Thu Apr 29, 2021 6:49 am

Hello and welcome to the forum!

I would suggest to report this issue directly to GIANTS via their public Bug Tracker: viewtopic.php?f=964&t=168424
Gruß/Regards,
don_apple

Apple iMac 27" (late 2013), Quad-Core i7 3.5 GHz, 16GB, Nvidia GTX 780M
Bitte benutzt das öffentliche Forum für Supportfragen und nicht PN/Please use the public forum for support questions and not PM
log.txt Image Server Forenregeln Board rules

Pict
Posts: 302
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:41 pm

Re: Rottne H21D

Post by Pict » Tue May 04, 2021 10:10 am

Hammarberg90 wrote:
Mon Apr 26, 2021 7:53 am
Hello
So i have this enoying problem with the Rottne H21D
I love to do forestry in FS19 and have my controller nicely configured for forestry.
the problem is that the rottne boom controll is not the same as the rest of the game forestry equipment.
So the problem is that i can't configure the rottne controlls without configuring all machines.
Normaly i would edit the xml in a mod to get it right but the rottne is bought true Steam so i can't becuse its in a .dlc file

Do someone hava a solution for this without screwing up my other equipments controlls?
I bought this DLC recently and only got around to trying it out last night and have exactly the same problem.

This problem must affect everyone, as it looks like the two main arms have their axis control swapped on the harvester, but not on the forwarder.

So that even if you changed the control settings all of your other harvesters and forwarders would be opposite, including the Rottne DLC forwarder. So that jumping from one to another is still going to be absolutely counter intuitive and frustrating to the point that you give up.

==============

The solution is to fix the harvesters .xml by swapping the two axis controls there so that they are compatible with everything else we paid for.

As you mentioned, this is not possible because it's a DLC and therefore locked.

I don't know if it would be possible to code a small mod that would fix this temporarily, but that shouldn't even be a question as it should be patched by Giants. Yet as I type there is no update available for the Rottne DLC.

===============

Did you report the problem as suggested?

If so did you get any feedback.

Pict
Posts: 302
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:41 pm

Re: Rottne H21D

Post by Pict » Tue May 04, 2021 10:20 am

don_apple wrote:
Thu Apr 29, 2021 6:49 am
Hello and welcome to the forum!

I would suggest to report this issue directly to GIANTS via their public Bug Tracker: viewtopic.php?f=964&t=168424
Interesting link, thanks.

I had a look with a view to reporting what I see as a game breaking bug with the Rottne DLC that I have purchased.

However, it ask me to sign up. At that point I stopped as I have zero intentions to sign up for anything else. I have already paid for the software which has in turn pushed me to use PayPal (that I didn't need) and signed up to this forum. I would like to report the bug without being coerced into signing up for anything else.

Post Reply