Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

anim8tr
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 6:42 am

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by anim8tr » Tue Nov 27, 2018 6:43 am

What is the beta you are talking about?

Sejer
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:37 am

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by Sejer » Tue Nov 27, 2018 7:44 am

DarkD3vi1 wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:26 am
Heyward83 wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:51 am
Has anyone tried the beta with the G920? Has it fixed the issues?
I just tried it and at least the force feedback is fixed.
It is working.. It is ALIVE :-D

DarkD3vi1
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by DarkD3vi1 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:06 am

anim8tr wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 6:43 am
What is the beta you are talking about?
I don't know if you have the steam version, but in steam you can go to the game properties and activate the beta download.

User avatar
Heyward83
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:40 am

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by Heyward83 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:40 pm

If i install the beta but causes more problems am I able to revert to 1.1.1? Running on steam.

DarkD3vi1
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by DarkD3vi1 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:43 pm

Heyward83 wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:40 pm
If i install the beta but causes more problems am I able to revert to 1.1.1? Running on steam.
I believe that you can.

User avatar
Miketeg
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by Miketeg » Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:44 pm

Yes, you go back to "properties / beta" and you select "no beta" (can't remember the exact wording)

I strongly suggest you to backup your fs19 folder before opting for a beta version.

User avatar
Heyward83
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:40 am

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by Heyward83 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:48 pm

Miketeg wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:44 pm
Yes, you go back to "properties / beta" and you select "no beta" (can't remember the exact wording)

I strongly suggest you to backup your fs19 folder before opting for a beta version.
Ok thanks, so if I take out my current FS19 folder and install beta then just copy that back in after I have put 1.1.1 back on? Is that what you mean?

User avatar
Miketeg
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by Miketeg » Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:56 pm

Go to mydoc / mygame
copy FarmingSimulator19 folder (don't cut, copy)
Paste it somewhere else (IE : On your desktop)
Go to steam and activate the beta version
Try the game and see if the patches fix your issue.
If so, delete your "backup" folder

if the beta version's not working, go back in steam and remove the beta to use version 1.1.1

Test the game, if it crashes, you copy back your backup folder in mydoc/mygame

If it does not crash, well you can delete your backup.

Sometimes, changing game version crash the game, that's why it is recommanded to make a backup first to make sure you don't lose any savegame.

User avatar
Heyward83
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:40 am

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by Heyward83 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:55 pm

Miketeg wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:56 pm
Go to mydoc / mygame
copy FarmingSimulator19 folder (don't cut, copy)
Paste it somewhere else (IE : On your desktop)
Go to steam and activate the beta version
Try the game and see if the patches fix your issue.
If so, delete your "backup" folder

if the beta version's not working, go back in steam and remove the beta to use version 1.1.1

Test the game, if it crashes, you copy back your backup folder in mydoc/mygame

If it does not crash, well you can delete your backup.

Sometimes, changing game version crash the game, that's why it is recommanded to make a backup first to make sure you don't lose any savegame.
Thank you appreciate your help.

User avatar
Heyward83
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:40 am

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by Heyward83 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 9:33 pm

Well it fixed what I wanted it to how ever after 2hrs of it running fine it just keeps crashing to desktop 🤔 Which I have never had happen before so back to 1.1.1

jeff21
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 1:44 pm

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by jeff21 » Thu Nov 29, 2018 1:46 pm

This is being fixed!
right now you can enable the betas and all these problems will be fixed.

AdamL716
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 4:29 pm

Re: Logitech G920 Force feedback and FS19

Post by AdamL716 » Sat Jun 01, 2019 4:35 pm

For Xbox One how do you get the G920 to work for FS19? Please.

Post Reply