Not all your users have good eyes!

User avatar
Midxorn
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 4:34 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by Midxorn » Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:03 am

ok ill start with icons ill make them all black except those which are on dark background ill leave those white ill test it and send few SS to show how that looks or there is another way i can leave them all white but make black bacground around them i need to see how black works 1st becouse at night black color wont help much right?
cpu - FX-8320 8-core OC 4.7ghz
ram - 16gb ddr3 Hyundai Electronics 2133mhz
gpu - Sapphire rx 570 pulse itx 4gb
psu - FSP Group 650W
mbo - AsRock 970 Extreme 3
Win 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
Midxorn
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 4:34 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by Midxorn » Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:37 am

well its as i thought black doesnt work with nightime
also on image 2 i found"glitch" u can easyly drive on train xD

ill need to use black and white icons also black ones will need to have background lets say semi transparent so it doesnt feel like 4bit win style xD
ill use silver color for background so it doesnt notice much during day but will help black icons at night
will take me day max 2 days to do it slowly
i also got idea which will require a bit more time if i decide going that way
i can use deafult white icons and make stroke line around them so at day they will be white with black line around them while at night that line wont notice but icons will be white
ImageImageImage
cpu - FX-8320 8-core OC 4.7ghz
ram - 16gb ddr3 Hyundai Electronics 2133mhz
gpu - Sapphire rx 570 pulse itx 4gb
psu - FSP Group 650W
mbo - AsRock 970 Extreme 3
Win 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
Midxorn
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 4:34 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by Midxorn » Mon Nov 26, 2018 1:25 am

ill go with stroke line option its easy to do and background doesnt work well atm
now few things to clear
to change these things i need to edit dataS2.gar becouse all that is in there
when im done ull need to rename that file to lets say dataS2.garFS just to make that file unavailable to the game and place new one which will be dataS2.zip(game will read this one without prob or errors)

also i want to know is speedometer ok for ur usage or i should change it into new design becouse stroke line style doesnt look good on it

icons in top right corner
ImageImage

UPDATE:
spedometer WIP + small crop icons
ImageImage
UPDATE 2:
i wont be able work on text i can get everything i need and change but when i compress files back into dataS.gar as .zip extension getting error on launching game i guess its not actually same gar format as dataS2
Image
Last edited by Midxorn on Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
cpu - FX-8320 8-core OC 4.7ghz
ram - 16gb ddr3 Hyundai Electronics 2133mhz
gpu - Sapphire rx 570 pulse itx 4gb
psu - FSP Group 650W
mbo - AsRock 970 Extreme 3
Win 10 Pro 64bit

morbidbattlecry
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 6:14 am

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by morbidbattlecry » Mon Nov 26, 2018 2:46 am

I'm going to chime in here too. Not too old(36) but i have bad eyes. And the Text is just too small. Especially on the prices screen for selling crops. But really all the text needs to go up 3-5 font sizes. I'm playing on Xbox

Ihavenoidea
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:35 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by Ihavenoidea » Mon Nov 26, 2018 9:04 am

As far as the Tractor icon is concerned, I think the selected Tool could be Orange along with the active one Green might help.

User avatar
Midxorn
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 4:34 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by Midxorn » Mon Nov 26, 2018 1:53 pm

ok here is it - test version
its just a quick fix i didnt want mess to much with changing icons they really did make some of them to small
ill try and make more detailed ones
also if u still dont like crop icons i can replace them with letters like
instead wheat icon which is enought small with those even smaller parts on it i can make text WHE,BAR,CAN,SUN etc which will result 1st 3 letters of crop and will be bigger then icons and easy to read
that would work for me couse i allways mess up icons like wheat or barley xD
Download - 160.5 MB

tractor icons are dark grey with red active parts
ImageImage

Update:
improving icons atm
changed tractor icons - selected part is now yellow as usual game color also added dark background behind those icons works well on light and dark
ImageImage
im doing this on 19inc 1366x768 monitor with hud size 100% idk how will look on lower hud size or bigger screen with highter resolution

UPDATE 2:
what do you say about text icons for crops also i thought to add name of crops under icons at selling page
ImageImageImage
cpu - FX-8320 8-core OC 4.7ghz
ram - 16gb ddr3 Hyundai Electronics 2133mhz
gpu - Sapphire rx 570 pulse itx 4gb
psu - FSP Group 650W
mbo - AsRock 970 Extreme 3
Win 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
Midxorn
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 4:34 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by Midxorn » Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:31 pm

any tips?
cpu - FX-8320 8-core OC 4.7ghz
ram - 16gb ddr3 Hyundai Electronics 2133mhz
gpu - Sapphire rx 570 pulse itx 4gb
psu - FSP Group 650W
mbo - AsRock 970 Extreme 3
Win 10 Pro 64bit

jenxy
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:06 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by jenxy » Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:24 pm

I'm sure the modders will help us!

User avatar
Midxorn
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 4:34 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by Midxorn » Mon Nov 26, 2018 8:46 pm

no work till tommorow i got new gpu today but i didnt get vga to hdmi adapter for it and now i need wait till tommorow to buy one
Got myself christmas present rx 570 pulse itx 4gb :D
cpu - FX-8320 8-core OC 4.7ghz
ram - 16gb ddr3 Hyundai Electronics 2133mhz
gpu - Sapphire rx 570 pulse itx 4gb
psu - FSP Group 650W
mbo - AsRock 970 Extreme 3
Win 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
Midxorn
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 4:34 pm

Re: Not all your users have good eyes!

Post by Midxorn » Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:09 pm

fruit mod maybe it will help u more then ingame one
also shows % and name of fruit
http://www.farmingsimulator19mods.com/v ... beta-fs19/
cpu - FX-8320 8-core OC 4.7ghz
ram - 16gb ddr3 Hyundai Electronics 2133mhz
gpu - Sapphire rx 570 pulse itx 4gb
psu - FSP Group 650W
mbo - AsRock 970 Extreme 3
Win 10 Pro 64bit

Post Reply